Genius

I don’t know if I’ve explained this before, but Bliss is not the smartest kitten.

We call him “genius”

He’s also fat
Photobucket
But that’s another story.

Anyways, I’ve been sewing lately. And while genius cat is normally vaguely disinterested in what I do somehow he’s sure that EVERY SINGLE THING related to sewing is a toy for him.

Some of them I kinda get. Things hanging off the ironing board totally make sense to bat at.

But he’s a weirdly huge fan of patterns.
Photobucket
Helper

pattern on fabric? Even better!
Photobucket

If I make the mistake of walking away from a piece of fabric?
Photobucket
He lives there now.

The other night he was worried he hasn’t been helping quite enough with my sewing and settled his fat self in behind the machine.
Photobucket
Genius.
Photobucket
(I’m aware this has nothing to do with my overall blog. But 1. I do what I want 2. I’ve been sewing instead of cooking and 3. Bliss is fat because he EATS a lot. See how that ties in?)

6 responses to “Genius

  1. This post makes me happy! THANK YOU!!!

  2. Totally typical. My cat is the same way! I showed Michael this post and he said “That’s just like your dumb cat!” šŸ™‚ Aren’t they adorable in their dumbness though?

  3. Hehehe, cat’s are silly šŸ™‚

    I wish I could sew!!!!! I am impressed with your talents girl!

  4. I really enjoyed seeing your cat pictures on there. I have two dogs that I adore and want to blog about all the time. I need to get back to my sewing lessons so that I can make cool stuff like you. Any advice for a newbie?

  5. this post just warmed my heart…I never considered myself a “cat person” but recently I have become quite obsessed with my baby so now I love all cats lol and yours is so damn cute!!!!!

Leave a comment