How I Spent My Summer Vacation

Today was my last day of work for the summer. I had a killer summer gig, and I’ve only vaguely mentioned my summer job on here, so I thought I’d tell y’all what I’ve been up to. 

Kalin L.

August 19th, 2011

Writting

Photobucket

I’m going to tell you about wat I did this summer. My summer was alot of fun. I did alot of fun things. One fun thing I did was to have a summer job. I did alot of fun things at my summer job. Three fun things I did were Teeching fort bilding, Teeching cake decorating, and a third thing I did was to be a Assistant to other teechers.

First I want to tell you about when I taut fort building. I taut fort bilding and it was fun. We did alot of fun things. One fun thing we did was we were bilding forts in the woods where if your not carful you can get lost and it is exciting and it is a litle scary two.

Photobucket

Won kid says he saw a Bear in the woods. “Theres a Bear!” but the rest of us didnt sea a bear because Im prety sure they dont live in Portland. We also were making forts in other places and won day we made a Big fort together and then we thru water balons at it and made it fall down it was really fun and we yelled alot “AHHHHH!” we said when we were throwing the water balons. It was fun.

Photobucket

We also builded with HUGE linkun logs. They are realy big and you can go inside when you make a house or something with them.

Photobucket

Next I will tell you about cake decorating. Cake decorating is fun. We used 42 pawnds of sugar! That is alot of sugar! Sugar got all over and we laffed. We make cakes and put stuf called fandont on it.

Photobucket

It was cool looking but not as much fun to eat. We made realy cool cakes and it was fun.
Photobucket

The last thing I am going to write about is helping the other teechers. This was fun because when I was the helper I didnt have to plan things or be in truble if a kid got hurt or somthing and I helped at alot of fun camps. Camps like golf and comic books and writting and things. We goed on feeld trips to. Feeld trips are when you go to another place and spend time their. We went to places like a Golf place and a Park and things. It was fun.

Photobucket

So now you know more about my summer vacation. It was fun. The part I liked the best was that I get paid when I am doing the fun things. I also liked the days when we eat popsikles.

Photobucket

The End.

By Kalin

5 responses to “How I Spent My Summer Vacation

  1. That is a way cool way to spend the summer. What a fun thing to do! And that fort is cool!

  2. I bet it tuk u alot longer two right that wrong!

  3. Those cakes are impressive!

  4. I’m incredibly jelly of the fort building. Looks like so much fun! I want that job over the summer.

Leave a Reply

