What I’d like to do

Things I would like to do with my day:

Buy myself some pretty new Le Creuset things to play with

I tried to tell the husband this and he muttered something about needs vs wants. He needs to stop wanting to kill my dreams.

He asks weird questions like “What do you need a yellow grill pan for?”

When the real question is “How have you lived 25 years without a yellow grill pan?”

I’d also like to eat another blood orange
Photobucket
I’m amused by things with pretty colors. My maturity helps me connect with the kids I teach.

I’d really like to have lunch without the baby coming to help
Photobucket
(That would be a whole wheat tortilla with cheese, black beans, and asparagus. With sriracha and sour cream)

Baby helping leads to this:
Photobucket
He was helping drink my water. And upon knocking it over was even happier, as there was SO MUCH WATER to drink

And I’d like cook something interesting enough to be worth blogging about. There are only so many cat pictures I should be posting. I think we’re beyond that point.

Instead, here are some of the things I’ve been doing today:

I broke a shovel. Seriously.

I installed a hard drive!
Photobucket
My computer died. Life lesson kids: repeatedly dropping your laptop breaks your hard drive. Goodbye pictures and music, it was fun while it lasted!

And the most fun of all, I’ve attempted to clean all the things. We’ve been redoing our downstairs and next weekend my parents are coming to help with some full on remodeling. So where we’re knocking down a wall needs to be cleared out AND our house needs to be clean enough for a parent visit. Yay?

What do you wish you could do today?

(Note: CSN is sending me a product to review and the link above is part of that. Any opinions I give will come from my own gorgeous brain of course!)

8 responses to “What I’d like to do

  1. Your hubby will hate me but…..drive down to Woodburn and buy some Le Creuset at the outlet. 😉

  2. WHAT there is an outlet!?
    I got an e-mail from CSN too and wasn’t sure if it was legit – I have to make sure it doesn’t conflict with the other blog thing I do but I am interested in their offer! Also, I look forward to reading your review. Do you get to KEEP the stuff?

  3. LOL I am cracking up. Your brain is gorgeous!

    The baby helping picture is way too cute.

  4. I just got a creme brulee torch in the mail from CSN stores!!! I can’t wait to try it out!!! CSN is so supportive of the blogging community 🙂

  5. Ha! Your brain IS gorgeous 🙂 And you can never have too many wonderfully colorful kitchen thingys. My brain is scientific!

  6. not gunna lie, the yellow pan is pretty bad ass.

  7. I wish I could rewind today to get another weekend. I also wish I could go shopping with someone else’s money.

  8. Pingback: Cool Story Bro | I'm an Eating Machine!

Leave a Reply

