Peanut Butter Cream Cheese

Like I said in the last post, we bought peanut butter cream cheese at Trader Joe’s recently.

(picture from Monica’s blog)

It was delicious.

Amazing.

And gone way too fast.

It said it had 8 servings. Find me someone who can make that last for 8 days. Not possible.

So after sadly tossing the empty container (which I may or may not have licked. It happens.) I set out to make some more. From reading the ingredients I knew I didn’t need much-in fact, it only takes 3 things!

Peanut Butter Cream Cheese

  • 8 oz (1 Block) of Cream Cheese
  • 3/4 c of Powdered Sugar (this makes for sweet cream cheese, but not frosting sweet-adjust as desired)
  • ~1/3 c of Peanut Butter (just like with the sugar, adjust as desired)

(The TJs stuff has peanuts in it-you can use chunky PB or add in some chopped peanuts if that texture is important to you)

Either let the cream cheese soften a bit or beat the heck out if it so that it’ll mix well
Photobucket
Measure out the powdered sugar. It’s ok to spill a little. Your husband will clean up because he’s happy he’s getting more PB cream cheese.
Photobucket
Blend the sugar and cream cheese

Add in the peanut butter
Photobucket
Mix
Photobucket
Eat
Photobucket
Eat lots.

Best part?

No nutrition label = no lies about “8 servings”.

Fair warning: this looks a lot like hummus. Which means if you had a bowl of hummus at dinner and you let your husband put it away he may mistake the cream cheese container for the hummus container. And if you’re PMSing and your husband just jacked up both your hummus and your PB cream cheese?

There will be tears.

Guess how I know…

17 responses to “Peanut Butter Cream Cheese

  1. yum Yum YUM !! I made my own over the holidays because… I found it at TJ’s but it was already expired. boo.

    mine was yummy. 🙂

  2. Hahaha!! Glad there were just tears and no murders. 😉

    That’s really cool that you made your own! Love it!

  3. Did you try the pumpkin cream cheese from Trader Joe’s? That was amazing! I wanted to try making it but I ran out of pumpkin. Boo.

  4. This sounds like it wouldn’t be good, but if it exists and is being sold…then it must be good. I am going to try it!

  5. Totally doing this with Tofutti. Thank you.

  6. pretty much freakin awesome. muchos gracias.

  7. I have never seen peanut butter cream cheese!!! What an invention!!

  8. Just found your blog. Sooo much fun to read. 😀

    And thanks to you, I discovered this amazing mythical peanut butter cream cheese thing. My boyfriend is going to flip.

    Argh. I am so overdue for a TJ run.

  9. I must go to TJs sooooon!!! Didn’t they use to have pumpkin cream cheese, too?

    Hehehe, you always crack me up, Kalin.

  10. I always make peanut butter and cream cheese sandwiches so this is perfect! It sounds yummy and it looks easy to make… =) You have a wonderful sense of humor…I laughed when I read this post!

  11. I am so curious about what this tastes like now. I love that you made your own recipe 🙂

    And I totally agree about the serving sizes…I never get anywhere near the servings for hummus or almond butter. What can you do?

  12. Omfg I need this so bad! Right up my alley!

  13. I am so making this tomorrow. Because that’s when my container of Trader Joe’s stuff will be empty. And don’t think I can make it through the day if without the promise of MORE.

    BTW – try this on an English muffin with sliced bananas. Heaven!

  14. oh I’m so glad I found this post.. TJ’s doesn’t have any right now.. apparently they’re looking for new vendors? much easier to just make my own 🙂

  15. I’m interested in , can the mixture be left out of refrigeration-because of the cream cheese?
    Thank you

  16. Holy crap I need this. Peanut butter and cream cheese are two of my favorite ingredients. And now I can spread them both together on my bagel!

Leave a Reply

