By the Numbers

I have been busy this week.  Which leads to a lack of blogging.

Let’s break my life lately, by the numbers

5-different grades taught this week

2-days of proctoring state writing exams

1-day where two different teachers thought I was their sub. That was fun.

51-Dollars spent on groceries
Photobucket
17-Dollars saved with coupons.  I’m cool.

510-Approximate number of minutes I’ve spent driving since Monday. I hate driving.

3-Days in a row my lunch centered around hummus

3-The number of days your diet can be hummus-centric before you get sick of it and have to get creative
Photobucket
1-Days it took before I was back to loving hummus again

11-Pictures on my new phone

9-Pictures on my phone that are of the cats
Photobucket
2-Pictures that are of cake
Photobucket
0-Dollars paid for delicious cake (Main Street kick-off in Hillsdale night = free cake at Baker and Spice = Heaven.  I would have babies with that frosting.)

0-Pictures of my husband on my phone. Whoops.

25-minutes spent making dinner
Photobucket
4-Loko.  We bought some.  (we = my husband, clearly)
Photobucket

1-magazine not about babies in my ObGyn’s office. Which means I read a month old Entertainment Weekly today!

8-Alleged servings in the Trader Joe’s PB cream cheese
Photobucket
3-Actual number of servings in said cream cheese

5-number of hours elapsed between finishing the PB cream cheese and making up a recipe so I could have more.

8:20-the time on a Friday night when cool kids write blog posts.

What are your weekend plans? We’ve got Foot Traffic U in the morning and then a ton of house and yard work.

Good think we’ve got some four loko to help us power through!

5 responses to “By the Numbers

  1. 12 – number of days in a row i have worked.
    4 – number of days i have left working before i get one off
    12 – number of hours i work tomorrow
    24 – size of the pack of razor blades i just picked up…
    Lots – amount of jealousy of your 4 loko.

  2. Free cake?! That is insane. I am so jealous of just about everything in this post. But the cats. And the beverage that would make my heart explode with one sip.

  3. LOL 4 loko? Love it.

    The cat pictures are killing me. They are bffs now.

  4. smuggle that shiz into WA 🙂

  5. That pasta!!!!!! Wow!!!!! It looks super creamy and amazing!

Leave a Reply

