Who am I?

So, Saturday morning the husby and I were up bright eyed and bushy tailed to go to this

(if you squint really hard you can see my husband.  I’m too short to be seen)

No, it’s not a bright colored clothing convention, but close.

We signed up for Foot Traffic University

Which means we’re training for….

A half marathon!

WTF mate, WTF.

It’s a training program put on by one of the local running stores, and meets most weekends until the half.

This means we’re going to be spending Saturday mornings doing things like this

Stretching in a parking lot.  Sexy.

And come July 4th we’ll be rocking out the Foot Traffic Flat

Madness my friends.  Madness

Good news is I went on a 2 mile run today and it was awesome.

So all I really need to do is that.

Times 6.

And a half.

Awesome.

10 responses to “Who am I?

  1. Wow – good for you!!! I would love to be able to do a half marathon one day … I just need to learn to like running first!

  2. Exciting! Love Foot Traffic. That’s where I got fitted for my running shoes. You’ll do great!

  3. I wish I could do it with you! This looks so awesome!

  4. Oh my gosh you’re an animal- half marathon? You’ll do a great job!

  5. AWW that is so great! I can’t wait to hear more about this =)

  6. That’s great news! It’ll be cool to have all of that support while training. Hopefully you’ll get a cool medal for running it as well (I’m a whore for hardwear…).

  7. holy f*ck. YOu are crazy…first the cats…then this? But you know what? I’m so proud…and jealous…I don’t know if i could run that far without crying.

  8. Congrats on the half!!! I’m still summoning up courage to sign up for one. 😛

  9. ur dumb. imma gunna run a half too. watch me.

Leave a Reply

