A Spudnut Moment

Know what I haven’t done in a grip and a half?

Posted a whole day’s worth of food.

So, here’s a day in the life.

I woke up exhausted and I downed two cups of unpictured coffee.

I’m an idiot and that was way too much liquid in my tummy, so I wasn’t digging  breakfast.  But I was off to teach and I knew if I didn’t eat something by calendar I’d be ready to eat the class pet.  So I ended up sticking one of these suckers
Photobucket
(Fact:  these are better if you call them La vache qui rit.)

On some Dave’s Killer bread
Photobucket
I adore hummus and toast in the AM (totally normal, right?), but I ate all the hummus last week and need to cook more chickpeas.  So this worked.

I grabbed my lunch
Photobucket
Weird mishmash of stuff.
Photobucket
Two kiwis, an apple, peanut butter (for the apple),  a hunk of Sin Dawg, crack oranges, and beef jerky.  I’ve been eating yogurt for lunches (and breakfasts) like it’s going out of style.  It’s kinda hit the point where it did go out of style.  Whoops.

(I ended up not eating the oranges, but I always aim to overpack-24 children + low blood sugar = hell)

And guess who I found in my class!  My friend from last year!  He switched schools!  Thankfully he’s less of a “friend” this year.

I got home from work and munched on some of these
Photobucket
These are crack.  I would possibly birth your children for a lifetime supply of these.

While I munched I threw together dinner.

1 can diced tomatoes + back beans I cooked the other day + chicken + brown rice + corn + spices = soup
Photobucket
More chips on there.  Way more.  But I hate soggy chips with a fiery passion so I add them as I go.

And for bed dinner
Photobucket
Popcorn

Which was disappointing.  Not because I don’t love popcorn or anything, but because I watched my girl Sarah give a shoutout to my hometown (first min and a half is all you gotta watch)

And since watching that?  It’s all one big Spudnut moment.

And by “Spudnut moment” I mean I would kill for a spudnut right around now.

What’s a food you want and can’t get?  I want spudnuts.  And more of that PB ish from Trader Joe’s.

6 responses to “A Spudnut Moment

  1. Looks like a great day of eats. I overpack a LOT because I don’t want to be caught at work without food. Me without food is scary for everyone. I bring a gigantic bag of food to work and make my way through most of it every single day.

    I think I want chocolate since I’m not having any…and a big doughy cookie…and a muffin the size of my head with caramel. And I’ll stop.

  2. Done. I’ll go to TJs tonight and stock up on those peanut brittle thingys. Your beeper is in the mail so that you’ll be notified immediately when my baby wants out.

  3. Good day of eats! I love Laughing cow cheese … I had some on a bagel the other day instead of cream cheese. It was awesome!

  4. I always overpack too. I hate being stuck somewhere and being hungry. That’s the worst. Also, your soup looks so good!

  5. Pingback: A Real Spudnut Moment | I'm an Eating Machine!

  6. You’re the kind that belongs on the west coast. Please stay there.

Leave a Reply

