I’m going to stuff my face

Because i ran a 5k today.
Photobucket
And not just any 5k.  A 5k in 17 degree weather.  With snow.

Seriously.
Photobucket
Seventeen degrees.

(Because I know I’ll get asked:  I wore a compression shirt, a long sleeved shirt, a vest, gloves, capri running tights, and sweat pants.  The sweat pants are ugly as sin, but they were $5 at Target.  And now that I own sweat pants I’m going to wear them all the time.  I’m married, I can let myself go.)
This is the race my brothers stalked Sarah Palin at last year.   This year instead of Alaska’s former governor, we got Alaska’s weather.

Hot drinks were a must

Photobucket
Husband + Me + Baby Brother + one of my older brothers + sis-in-law all did it.

We’re champs.
Photobucket
We were totallllly excited
Photobucket
See all the other crazy people?
Photobucket
Post run, Baby Brother’s water looked like this
Photobucket
That’s ice on the sides.  Yikes.

But no one got frostbite and the clock said 37 minutes when the husband and I finished (no chip time, sadly.  The start was supahhh slow).  So we’re winners
Photobucket

And now, it’s 1:00, and I’ve only had one drink.  I’ve got some catching up to do.

Happy Thanksgiving!

10 responses to “I’m going to stuff my face

  1. I’m seriously impressed. I would have stayed inside with coffee. You ARE a champ, indeed! Way to go! 🙂

  2. You guys are champs! Meanwhile, I made your oatmeal peanut butter cookies and have put on two pounds. 😛

    Dang they’re good!

  3. Food & Other Things

    Wow! Congrats on your race…I can’t imagine running in that cold of weather!

  4. Wow that is awesome! Great work. I hate running in the cold I cannot even imagine!

  5. Oh eme gee! That snow would have been the death of me! Happy thanksgiving!

  6. Oh em gi. In 17 degrees? Dang, you guys are troopers!! Way to go, dude and dudess! 😀

  7. You guys rock, and I love baby brother’s face 🙂

  8. livelaughloveandrun

    You are a total champ!! There was a forecast of rain here during the Turkey Trot and I opted out. Now, I feel guilty seeing what you had to run in!! Good job girl!

  9. Pingback: Jingle all the Way | I'm an Eating Machine!

  10. Pingback: Little things. Big world. | I'm an Eating Machine!

Leave a Reply

