Aloha (final honeymoon post!)

I love all the hippie love!

So I have one more bit of the honeymoon to show you…  I just felt like we all needed a break from palm trees first!

(here in Oregon I have one tiny little baby palm.  It is on our deck, where my cat tries to eat it.  Not.  The.  Same.)

The last thing I’m going to show you?  Totally cheesey and touristy.

I like cheesey and touristy.  I can admit to it.

What was it?

A luau!

We got to watch them dig a pig out of a hole in the ground

We ate a tonnnn

We had drinks

(My dress and his shirt?  Both from Hawaiian Costco!)

And watched FIRE DANCING

When I grow up I want to be a fire dancer please.

We got a picture with the fire dancer later

And with Josh’s favorite part of the show, the white hula dancer

(he wouldn’t shut up about this.  “I feel like they should just address that at the beginning.  Be like ‘yeah, there’s a white dancer.’ ” )

Sadly, the next day, after one last walk around Waikiki

It was time to say Aloha and go back home.

What’s something cheesy you like?  I’ve been trying to convince my husband we NEED to go to the Trees of Mystery in the Redwood Forest.  They have a giant Paul Bunyan Statue!

10 responses to “Aloha (final honeymoon post!)

  1. Oh man is that ever gorgeous! I love the shot of all the surfboards…man I want to hit the beach!!!

  2. We love all stuff cheesey touristy. Snowglobes, cocktail stirrers, salt and pepper shakers, tourist attractions (as long as they’re done well). Yes please!

  3. havent we been to the giant paul bunyan before?

  4. Is having a Luau touristy? Even so, I’d totally partake. It’s looks like so much fun! I’ve got a big-ass camera hanging around my neck, so I’m gonna look like a tourist anyway! 😉

    Glad you had such fun!

  5. livelaughloveandrun

    WOW! I love the pictures! I’m glad you had a fabulous time on your honeymoon! Hmm.. something cheesy.. I love cheesy movies (Stick It, Bring it On, Mean Girls, etc.)

  6. Great pictures!!! Hawaii is the greatest!!!!

  7. You are too fabulous in your Costco outfits. Also, my people don’t eat the pig, but the luau was one of my favorite parts of going to Hawaii!

  8. I am totally obsessed with luaus. They are so fun!

    I also really enjoy Las Vegas which is nerdy and semi-embarassing since we go 3-4 times a year.

  9. Can’t believe you didn’t invite me to your honeymoon… Food= I’m there

  10. I want pulled pork and Hawaiian rolls too…darn my student loans! One day, perhaps.

Leave a Reply

