Wedding Weekend, Take 1

Thanks for all the love everyone!  You’re all amazing 🙂

Before we could actually get married, we had to, you know, practice

Some of us were skeptical about the whole affair

Some of us were a little unclear on what our job was

(see how happy he looks with the baskets?  he was quite bummed they weren’t really for him)

Some of us took our jobs VERY seriously

Some of us made this face after having one flower girl reach up her dress while saying “Kalin, let’s go sit down!” And the other one trying to stake their territory by smacking my leg and saying “Me Auntie!  ME Auntie” to anyone who got to close

(That’s a face that says “this is funny.  But I’m glad it’s rehearsa-oh god, she’s taking her shoes off now”)

But we got through all of it

And then it was back to my family’s house for dinner

Some of us hit the bar

There was a time when my parent’s house had a living room.  Now, we have a bar.  That’s a home improvement I can get behind.

We had dinner (salmon + steak.  Heck yes)

And them some of us did work

(Cupcakes made by my oldest brother, and decorated by Baby Brother, with some help from my cousins and Callie)

Some of us sat pretty

And some of us got really really sober

Some of us made good choices

(in Baby Brother’s hand is the boot, a relic from my husband and his friend’s college days.  It’s a cowboy boot shot glass with the University of Oklahoma logo on it.  Full of monarch tequila.  Good choice Baby Brother, good choice. )

And somewhere in there, some of us did this

That friends, is a party pig.  It holds 8.5 liters of beer. Which is about 18 pints.  It is empty now.  Whoops.

So, there was my rehearsal dinner.

(Except for the part where I was woken up at 2 am by my husband and his groomsmen in what Baby Brother swears was a “legitimate sandwich making accident.”

Let’s not talk about that)

So in the spirit of the less than stellar choices involved by some *cough, baby brother, cough* what’s a poor choice you’ve made lately?

I’ll start:  I let the kitten sleep in our bed the other night (she normally doesn’t.)  Cue me getting woken up ALL darn night by my sweet little Takeout wanting to knead me, groom me, and play with me.  Goodness.

11 responses to “Wedding Weekend, Take 1

  1. Your dress looks really pretty! It is like a shiny material? I can’t tell from the pics but it is super cute.

    And my brothers could never bake a cupcake. Thats amazing.

  2. you guys sure know how to party!

  3. Poor choices lately … hmmmm, they all involve red wine, and beer 🙂

  4. hahahaa sandwich making incident? Amazing. I can’t wait to see more!!!

  5. you know how to throw one hell of a party girl!
    I want to know more about the sandwich making incident!

  6. um…. how do you know about the sandwich accident… we all hid so you couldnt see us!

  7. thehungryscholar

    I want one of those cupcakes!

    Cannot wait to see more pictures!

  8. I love how you have a bimbo cat…like seriously..it makes me happy! And rehersal dinners are suppose to be drunk fests…DUH! 🙂

  9. 18 pints of beer…in a rehearsal? Don’t wanna know how much was downed during the real dinner! ;-p

  10. Oh my Gosh!!! Congrats on getting married!!! I haven’t checked your blog in a awhile and didn’t know. 🙂 Shame on me. 🙂

  11. Aw, looks like so much fun! I love your dress too. I had so many parties and two rehearsal dinners I am sure wine was coming out of my pores by the time I got married.

    I love the little ones- so cute fighting for your attention.

Leave a Reply

