Now it works…

So, know how I broke my camera forever ago?

(If you didn’t and thought I just sucked at taking pictures, I’ve been blogging with cell phone pics for months.  Plus I might take sucky pictures, who knows)

Well… I kept forgetting to get it sent in to get fixed (I needed to print a form to mail with it, and there was a long saga of fail with getting printer ink.)

and I wanted a camera for the wedding events + honeymoon.

So we took some gift cards we’d gotten as wedding and shower gifts, and bought a new one.

Just for fun, I put a battery into the broken sad camera

HA

GUESS WHAT

camera works.

I think buying a new one made it scared.  Threatened its territory or something.  Anyways, wanna see some super old pictures?

It seems at some point 4 months ago, I made soup!
Photobucket
I do love soup.

And I had an ice cream sandwich, with homemade cookies!
Photobucket
And went out to eat and had pesto grilled cheese
Photobucket
I need to go do that again.

Oh god, and I made this
Photobucket
Pomegranate sauce!  Right around when the camera broke the nice folks at POM sent me some of it to try out and friends this was the best thing on earth. On french toast with some yogurt, plus more sauce and yogurt on the side.
Photobucket
It was amaziiiing.

And a current picture…

As you guys know I get married THIS WEEKEND!

I’m doing my own hair because unless I buy some fake hair my hair, no matter how long it gets, is not enough for an updo.  I have fine fine hair.  Lots of it, but supah fine.  Go find a toddler with straight hair.  That’s the texture of mine.

Aquanet doens’t hold it.

Seriously.

So it’ll be down, and it seems lame to pay someone to do it…. But it does create some stress on it turning out right.

Which means I’ve been spending a lot of time with my hot rollers.

And today….

Photobucket

Success!

(Minus the weird long piece across my face)

Now let’s see if I can do it again on Saturday!

Off for more wedding errands!  Can’t believe it’s almost here!

14 responses to “Now it works…

  1. You are going to make one hot bride! Enjoy this week and try not to stress! It all goes by way too fast!

  2. Cute, cute! You need a hair straightener that you can curl hair with. I have one, and when I had long hair, it was da bomb. I got it from a kiosk in the mall, but don’t let that scare you.
    I’m so excited for you! Wedding week is the best ever.

  3. best of luck! eep!

  4. Your hair looks so beautiful like that – you are gorgeous girl!!!!!!!

    I am so excited for you!! I can’t wait to see the wedding pics!!

  5. I’m sooo excited for you! This is it!! You better have good cake and food!

  6. Wow girl, congrats on the upcoming day! Your hair looks stunning like that – you’re going to be an absolutely gorgeous bride 🙂

  7. That hair is zexy. But where’s the Bump-It?

    I’m so excited for you, hon. I’ll be there in spirit. Did you find your picture frames? I’m flakier than a croissant.

  8. Your hair looks fabulous! Whatever you did, it works! I am good at hair (is that even proper English) and I would totally help if I lived near the magical land of surreal america!

    Hope everything is going well and you are ready for a really fun party!

  9. the hair is fierce! I love it!
    cant beleive the big day is almost here! yay!!!!

  10. thehungryscholar

    You better share all the wedding details! Your hair looks hot.

    Are you serving cookie ice cream sandwiches at the wedding, because you totally should.

  11. that is BEAUTIFUL wedding hair!

    have a great wedding weekend !! we are all looking forward to recap post! 🙂

  12. livelaughloveandrun

    Have a great time at your wedding!!! Your hair looks great! I can’t wait to see your wedding recap!!

  13. GIRL!! How pretty can you be?! Loving the new hairdo!

  14. First off, let me just acknowledge that pesto pretty much makes anything taste better! 🙂 Enjoy your wedding, congrats!

Leave a Reply

