Win

See this?
Photobucket
It went into this
Photobucket
ALL DONE!
Photobucket
Happy happy Kalin.

And look guys!  I’ve been a real blogger

OATMEAL
Photobucket
with raspberry jam, almonds, and brown sugahhh.  Heaven.

I’ve been working every day.  Madness.  We’re out of a lot of crucial things in this house (celery, hummus, crackers, you get the idea…) so I did something crazy

Sandwich for lunch!
Photobucket
With an apple
Photobucket
Because I am, after all, a teacher.

Lame post, yes.  But I’m getting ready to head off to the ‘hood and learn some second graders.

What are you doing for Memorial Day?  We’re going to surreal America for my bridal shower.  This is going to be our first time leaving Takeout, and we’re totally paranoid.  Which means we’re spending 45 bucks to board her somewhere, even though I had a ton of cat owners tell me she’d be fine on her own.
Photobucket
Could you leave this little bear-face without love for a weekend?  We clearly can’t.

12 responses to “Win

  1. Have fun at your bridal shower! I loved mine. Obviously. I mean, and entire party about me? Awesome.

  2. ooh, bridal showers are so fun! Wish I could have another one every anniversary 🙂

    That cat is ridiculously cute.

  3. OMG – Takeout! That’s a scream, and she’s adorable! (she?)

    Enjoy your shower!

  4. WHAT! you already sent out your invitations?! you just made me panicccc

    have fun at your shower!

  5. Great job on getting the invites done!

    Koosh I would feel bad leaving her alone too…

    have fun at your bridal shower!!!!

  6. Would a friend take takeout? I couldn’t imagine anyone NOT wanting to play with that cutie

  7. We just left the cat in the apartment, alone, for two whole weeks. Well, she wasn’t completely alone; Sweetie’s mother insisted on coming every day to look in on her, even though she’s perfectly capable of caring for herself. If we had just left her with a big open bag of food, a tub of water, and a clean litter box, she would be dandy for a whole week before she required human interaction. She sleeps 80% of the time anyway, and approaches us only if she wants to sit on something warm. We just like to /think/ she needs us.

  8. We don’t have memorial day in Canada … we just had Victoria day on Monday, so that was our holiday. I went camping for the long weekend!

  9. Awwwwwww!
    Takeout´s adorable!
    🙂
    Wish you a great weekend, girl!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  10. if you look closely…your last pic seduced me. ANYWAYS..that bowl of oats is jammed backed with goodness. Great job on the invites and have fun this weekend!! Starting now it’s ALL ABOUT YOUUUU

  11. yay for bridal showers!
    and you go girl for getting those invites out!
    its a happy kalin day indeed!

    kitty is precious! !

  12. Yay for finishing the invites! They were such a bitch for me. UGH! Thank you’s were even worse! Yikes!

    Takeout is presh. Love her face.

Leave a Reply

