“I’m just askin’ miss”

I’ve been teaching 2nd grade this week.  Which has been highly amusing, but also leading to a lot of this post work
Photobucket
Seriously, if you spent days answering questions like “Could you clone a person, but make them into a dog?  Like, a dog person?” (he followed up with “you can I think”) and “Are hillbillies black or white?  I’m not trying to be racist or anything, I’m just askin’ miss” you’d want a drink too.

Those were real questions.  Asked totally out of nowhere.

Thankfully it’s been gorgeous in Portland, so at least recess duty is fun.

Nice weather means that tonight we finally got to have dinner outside from the grill.
Photobucket
Err, the fiance had a grilled dinner.  I let him add this to my plate
Photobucket
I’m not made to be a carnivore.

Beautiful weather + deck + beeeeeer
Photobucket
Life is good.

Plus, the kitten is adorable
Photobucket
(She peed in the papers right after I took that picture.  Awesome)

Then she gave me big eyes
Photobucket
So I couldn’t be mad.

What do you guys like from the grill?  Grilled corn is possibly one of my favorite foods on earth-I can’t wait for it to be in season!

13 responses to ““I’m just askin’ miss”

  1. PS KITTEH NEEDZ 2 MEAT MI KAT!

    THEY CAN LAWL. OR FIGHT. PROBABLY FIGHT.

  2. OMG, I want that kitten!!!!!!! So adorable!!!!

    P.S. Baby Brother is strange. In a good way.

  3. Veggie burgers? I want to clone your cat. 🙂

  4. I don’t even like cats, and that kitten is CUTE.

  5. omg, that kitten!!!! So adorable.

    Besides burgers, my favorite things to grill:
    zucchini and yellow squash
    tomatoes
    potatoes
    peaches!!! Delicious for an easy dessert

  6. GRILLED PEACHES!! yuM!

    and omg cute kitten! i wouldnt be mad either. i wish i wasnt allergic!

  7. 2nd graders are funny! Those questions are classic. Your kitten it too cute for words 🙂

  8. grilled veggies make me DIEEE from deliciousness. Looks so serene in Portland!

  9. livelaughloveandrun

    Your kitten is too cute! Kids will say the funniest things.. and they don’t even realize how funny they are.

  10. Those questions- wow! That’s all I have to say!

    I love grilled veggies- and pineapple. I have been excited for grilled pineapple and peaches.

  11. That kitten is the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen. OMG. I wish I could hug it.

Leave a Reply

