Life Skills

Thanks for all the get wells!

Did you know I have life skills?

My Saturday was spent declaring “I’m better!” every time my temperature went below 100.  Being healthy is a life skill.

I was wrong a couple times.

We’ll call it a skill in progress.

I also attempted to eat

Quality nutrition is an important life skill, especially when you’re sick.
Photobucket
(Plus, blizzards were buy one, get one for 25 cents!)

And I also attempted to hydrate
Photobucket
I did better on the hydrating.  (I sent the poor fiance to the co-op to buy the coconut water.  He had NO clue what I was talking about)

Thankfully, by Sunday night I was far more alive, and made myself what I’d been lacking

Giant plate of veggies!
Photobucket
Perfect.

Me likkie veggies.  A lot.  This  a life skill the fiance lacks.  He had steak.

Today I packed a lunch in 2 minutes
Photobucket
(packing lunches quickly is a very useful life skill when you’re a sub!)

And I went and taught….

you guessed it

Life Skills!

It was my first time doing true SpEd, and it was actually a lot of fun.

The best part?

We made cupcakes!

THAT is a life skill I have!

(I thought taking pictures of the kids would make me a creeper)

And I get to go back tomorrow…. who knows what we’ll get to do!

14 responses to “Life Skills

  1. i just checked, and the blizzard mobile is in portland like RIGHT before your wedding… so you will probably miss it. LAME.

  2. Glad you are feeling better! Most of my lunches are packed in 2 minutes and you did a much better job than I do!

  3. There is a Blizzardmobile?!

    I’m so glad you feel better!

  4. can you teach me how to make cupcakes? it’s a life skill..next to breathing and eating. BTW BLIZZARDDDDDDSSS make me smile.

  5. Making cupcakes in school? Fuun!

  6. It usually takes me ten minutes to pack lunch, and that’s just for a boring sandwich. Envy.

  7. glad you’re feeling better!!! blizzards are miracle when you’re sick, I think.

  8. so glad you are feeling better!!!

  9. I suck at packing lunches. As a sub, I totally fail. I usually only pack a banana and a protein bar. Boring.

  10. Do you know that we don’t have Sonics in NY but yet they still taunt us with the commercials!

    Happy to hear that you are feeling better =)

  11. Hahahaha – great post, girl!
    Gotta love all the veggies 🙂
    YAY for life skills!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  12. Is that a peanut butter cup blizzard by chance?

    I worked at DQ for a long time, so I can usually tell by one quick glance 🙂 Am I right?

  13. haha this made me crack up…glad you are feeling better! love that HUGE plate of veggies! so much fun to eat on skewers

    lunch in 2 min?! done and done… love it!

Leave a Reply

