Talent

There are things I am good at

Like making slightly weird, totally non-breakfast meals that are delicious

Photobucket

(that’d be mozzarella and asparagus in a whole wheat sub roll.  whatevs, it worked)

I’m good at finding a balance in life
Photobucket
Half a plate of biscuits and gravy with ham, half a plate of fruit with yogurt.  You need both.

I’m talented at making dinners I don’t have to share

Photobucket

Tofo = no hi to the fiance

But honestly, there are things I’m not so awesome at.

The other night, when we watched Duke win (Duke, btw, now my favorite team ever.  Mostly because the fiance won 300 bucks from his brackets) I made delicious dinner.  But, looking at the picture, presentation is not always a talent of mine
Photobucket

Fried okra (made it for the first time OH MY GOODNESS it was heaven), spinach, ribs, and beans.  The okra looks disgusting, I know.

Trust me, it was delicious.

Another thing I lack talent in?

Steak.  See, I like mine cooked to where it’s really really dead.  Some would call it burnt.  I know that not everyone wants their steak like that.  So while I ate the tofu above, I fed the fiance steak.  I tried to not overcook it?
Photobucket
I succeeded a little too much.  Blooood.  Gross.

I’m sorry for showing you that.

I’m even more sorry the fiance ate it all.

Now I’m off to work on one of my greatest talents

Photobucket

Red wine consumption.

Don’t tell me it’s not a talent.  Some days, it’s all I’ve got.

12 responses to “Talent

  1. freid okra…yum great plates of food..wine consumption I’m with ya!!

    sweetlife

  2. Yay for Josh! Pea Daddy came in 2nd. Frickin Duke.

  3. okra is the greatest. ever have it steamed? yum.

    you are quite the talented young lady 🙂

  4. I majored in red wine consumption!

  5. Now I’m craving tofu stif fry. BTW that raw meat is TOO raw for me! Grosso! But kuddos on that fresh looking homemade fried okra!! And…stop being a lush…

  6. That’s just how I like my steak 🙂

  7. Of course fiance ate it all. My sweetie would eat a steak straight from the fridge before it even touched the pan.

  8. Gotta love non-breakfast meals!
    Delicious eats, as usual 😉
    Have a great day, girl!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  9. Asparagus in a wrap or sandwich rules- I just had it the other day and it was amazing!

    I have talents in eating my weight in fruit and chocolate. Does that count?

  10. i love the vino!

    i eat my steaks a lil bloody… i guess im gross LOL

  11. Red wine consumption is totally a talent!

  12. Quick! Hide the steak picture, before some holier-than-thou vegan vilify you!

Leave a Reply

