You’ve Got Fail*

*someone found my blog googling that.  I’m kinda sad I didn’t think it up.  Ok, really sad.

I’ve been a slacker blogger lately.  I’ve been doing things like working on the yard and teaching children

and drinking.  Let’s be honest here.

Our yard is coming to life.
Photobucket
Which is fantastic.  Since we bought in the fall and it was a foreclosure what would pop up in the spring was a mystery.

The less fun mystery?  Turns out when it rains our yard becomes a swamp.

No, seriously.  We’re working on building a drainage ditch.  The hole isn’t too deep yet and check this out
Photobucket
Yup, it’s a moat!

Oh, and inside our house we’ve been having fun too.  Remember that leak?  Yeah, turns out it’s behind the shower.  Which means that we had to remove some of the tile

We could’ve paid the plumber for this part.  But doing it ourselves cost less.  And also required the fiance to buy a Dremel.

I’m fairly sure getting to buy the dremel was the main factor in him being excited to do it.  His favorite part of owning a home is power tools.

Because I’ve been working a ton, I’ve been going to town in weird weird ways for breakfasts on the days where I am home.

In the past two weeks I’ve made chocolate chip pancakes
Photobucket
(There are chocolate chips both in them and on top.  HEALTH FOOD)

An omelet
Photobucket
(This is actually a super weird breakfast for me.  I hate eggs most days.  But I cook ’em for the fiance’s breakfast sometimes and it just sounded so dang good…)

And yesterday I busted out all this
Photobucket
To make this
Photobucket
Salad.  For breakfast.

Normal eating?  You’ve got fail.

Does anyone else eat non breakfast foods for breakfast?  In high school one of my favorite breakfasts was rice with peas and Parmesan cheese.  Which isn’t weird at all.

15 responses to “You’ve Got Fail*

  1. Last week I ate salad for breakfast. True story.

  2. Pass the pancakes, please 😀 But I think they’re missing some chocolate chips

  3. I think it sounds good! But I’m wondering.. who decided what were breakfast foods and what weren’t. I’d rather have the rice and peas with cheese over hashbrowns and bacon. Well, I’m a vegetarian… but still. I’d choose something light over some greasy that I’d have to carry with me all day!

  4. wow, salad for breakfast….hhhmmm maybe a fruit salad but not veggie.

  5. I can hang out a salad for breakfast, much more than I can a bowl of oatmeal. I have no desire for sweet in the morning.

    I eat homemade pea soup for breakfast sometimes and I actually really enjoy it.

    I like hamburgers sometimes, as well……

  6. Hahahaha, I love random food!
    Who cares if it´s weird, right?!
    😉
    Have a great night!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  7. Seriously I love eating mashed potatoes for breakfast. Totally normal. I comtemplated champagne w. pom juice and mashed potatoes for breakfast this morning but just went with toast. So boring.

  8. I used to ALWAYS eat things like pizza, lasagna, leftover steak and potatoes, etc. for breakfast … until I started blogging. Then I started to actually like breakfast foods, and got more creative with them. The odd day I still crave some spaghetti and meatballs for breakfast though 🙂

  9. I think I shall have a salad for breakfast in honor of you. Good thing the girls didn’t see those ‘dills when we were there. They’d have been picked for sure!

  10. Pancakes- yes please! I grew up eating the weirdest ethnic breakfasts ever. Cucumbers and tomatoes with bakes potatoes and butter-strange but good.

  11. moat around your house? say you live in a castle. don’t worry..people find my blog by googling BREAST IMPLANTS. I might need to g-rate my blog. Mmm..loving that you are working yet are still making yummy breakfasts…btw i see BABY chocolate chip pancakes.

  12. I eat strange things for breakfast. Rice and Beans, Cheese toast, salad… Your pancakes look great. I think that my hubby agreeing to buy a house was because I said he could by a power drill. Those power drills are pretty promiscuous, I tell you. Without my knowledge they have reproduced into 3 more drills and a set of screwdrivers. I know hubby would never go out and buy them without telling me. Right? Hope the moat gets better. As in, smaller = better.

  13. My husband’s had a Dremel for 10 years WITH accessories and I’m *pretty* sure he’s never used it. He’s just comforted knowing he has it.

  14. Found your blog through Mari — you’re hilarious!

    A moat…:) I’m a lover of alcoholic beverages, as well. Always! Even for breakfast when I can pull it off. Mimosa…bloody mary…I’m not picky!

    Those pancakes…drool! They look wonderful!

    Looking forward to coming around more!

  15. “and drinking. Let’s be honest here.” hahaha I love it! I can’t wait to see how your garden turns out =)

Leave a Reply

