Kid in a Candy Store

Hey friends!

Guess where I went this weekend?

I know, you’re all “oh, Costco.  Yeah Kalin, I go there all the time”

No, no friends.  This is not just any Costco.

It’s the WORLD’S LARGEST COSTCO

WORLD’S LARGEST.

And because that wasn’t epic enough…
Photobucket

Ginormous margarita.

Plus mexican foooood
Photobucket

Heaven.

And then last night, I went to a garden fair with the fiance, Andrea, and Kersten

After the garden fair?

Beer!  At Lucky Lab.

Plus some pizza

Photobucket

Beer and pizza are pretty much the fiance’s favorite things.  And since Andrea had never been to John’s Market, we followed up Lucky Lab with the beer store.

Photobucket

Whenever we go to the beer store, the fiance acts like a kid in a candy store.

(Or a 20 something guy in a beer store I suppose)

In fact, when I asked him to take a picture of his purchases, he already had.
Photobucket

So friends, favorite beer?

13 responses to “Kid in a Candy Store

  1. I love Full Sail Pale ale and Rogue. (Which I see in the picture! LOVE IT!)

    That mexican food looks fantastic. I want it asap washed down with a margarita that large.

  2. World’s largest Costco!!!!!! So jealous!!

  3. LAURELWOOD HAS A CHICKEN ON IT!

  4. One time I was bored and I went to costco JUST TO BROWSE. That is kinda lonely and sad right? Holy moly at those beers! My fave is dos xx…cause I PARTY LIKE IT’S 1999!

  5. I wish we had a costco here, just for those huge tubs of Sabra 🙂

    Favorite beer? That’s a toughie.

    Lately, it’s anything by Starr Hill, a brewery here in VA!

  6. Love Costco. Seriously contemplating moving into one. They have display beds after all. Favorite beer = Shiner. I actually liked it before I moved to TX.

  7. Worlds Largest anything makes me really excited. I need to go to the worlds largest Whole Food some time

  8. I am actually in the process of looking for a gluten free beer which I heard exists but I have not found it yet.

    I do love XX and Boston Local Pub’s Pale Ale. SOOOO GOOD!

  9. holy crap! that Ginormous margarita is bigger than both of our craniums put together!

    and this is how I spell pizza: E-A-T

  10. World’s largest Costco — count me in!!

  11. hefeweizen… im positive i am spelling it wrong but you love beer so you should know what i mean…
    what a pretty lady you are! 🙂 (not that i thought you were ugly at some point…) nice to put a face to the words.
    I think im gonna shut up now before i make an ass out of this comment.

  12. I am not a beer drinker..I hope we can still be friends lol

    When I was younger, I thought beer would taste like iced tea, I was sadly mistaken =(

  13. I don’t drink beer. But I would be like a kid in a candy store indeed in that big-ass Costco!!! Take me with youuu!

Leave a Reply

