Pie Day

Today, friends, is an important holiday.

Pie Day!

Not Pi day mind you, which is almost two months away.  And also a great time to eat pie.

We hit up Baker & Spice, where they were celebrating both pie day and their fifth birthday.

Turns out most of Hillsdale wanted to join us.
Photobucket

Really, who wouldn’t want to have a case like this to choose from?
Photobucket

And that was just the cold case… There was a whole ‘nother one of fruit pies and pastries.  Mmm.  Health food.

We braved the line and got a chicken pot pie
Photobucket

puff pastry?  Yes please!
Photobucket

And a chocolate cream pielette
Photobucket

Because if it’s miniature, it’s gotta be low cal.  Right? Right?

We also worked on our yard today.

I was working along the side of our front porch
Photobucket

AND HOLY CRAP I FOUND A WINDOW
Photobucket
This is under the far right side of the picture above.

Know where’s its not?  INSIDE.

Seriously-there’s no window there inside.  Crazy!

So that’s been my saturday-pie and crazy windows.  How’s yours going?

10 responses to “Pie Day

  1. when i come, im gunna play window detective!

    also, shari’s has free pie with entree purchase today for pie day!

  2. Whoa! That window freaks me out!

    PIE DAY! perfect excuse for me to go eat pie!

  3. Haha, I love that you know what pi day is, too. I’ll be celebrating when that time comes 😉

  4. How is my Saturday??

    I came to the Pea house for dinner but clearly Mama Pea is starving me… We are eating after lil peas go to sleep. I got Gigi right to sleep but I still hear “Lulu it’s time to be quiet… Lulu shhhh” etc etc… in the next room. I’m never going to get any food!!

  5. I have had a GREAT Saturday!!!! I ate pie today too 🙂

  6. That chicken pot pie looks amazing!!!

    Is the window big enough for a crawl space entrance? Maybe they sealed it when the basement was finished??

  7. haha can you see inside the window?? first a jesus room and now a window that is only on the outside…who were these people?

  8. cracks me up to went to celebrate their anniversary…since you seriously LOVE them. I didn’t know they actually had savory dishes there! mmm….BTW that window is creeppy…what if a leprecahn (spelling?) lives there!

  9. livelaughloveandrun

    Those pies look yummy.. tiny = low cal always.. haha riiiiight!! Sometimes it’s worth the splurge though.

  10. Yep, miniature is calorie free. God what I would do for one of those right now!

    Bizarre window! Ah the joys of being a homeowner!

Leave a Reply

