Lazy Lazy

Today has just been one of those get nothing done sort of days.

Which explains why I’m just now blogging.  Wasn’t teaching, wasn’t doing things (well, unless “things” are reading Jezebel)

Last night we had one of my favorite things on earth for dinner.  Butter Chicken!

Plus brown rice, and some sort of potato/lentil/pea thang.

I know it’s hard to tell from its name, but butter chicken is not super healthy.  To make it you use both butter and cream.

I used half and half, which I’m pretty sure means I healthified it.  Don’t tell me different.

Pitas as Naan because we had ’em

Butter + Cream + Rice = happy me.

Oh and we finished up the balls!  To help differentiate the pumpkin and the chocolate ones I put frosting on the pumpkin.

Also, it gave me a chance to make even more terrible jokes.

I’m mature.

And as evidence of my last day, guess what I had for breakfast?

chicken nuggets for breakfast?

Don’t worry friends, I had a full, balanced meal.

See!

Mmm potatoes.  I made those.  And homemade food is good for you.

Plus, because we all know a well rounded diet needs lots of colors

Green things are good for you!

That’s a green apple candy cane btw.  I love sour candy cakes.  A lot.

What’s your favorite candy cane flavor?  I never eat the peppermint ones.

12 responses to “Lazy Lazy

  1. I always liked the cherry-flavored candy canes.

  2. I’ll take all your peppermint ones, please 🙂

  3. cherry flaveor def!

    your eating habits are really quite admirable. you’re my role model 🙂

  4. I saw Cinnabon flavored candy canes today and almost caved but didn’t, due to the fact that I’ve been eating peppermint Joe-Joes (Trader Joe’s peppermint oreos) like it’s my job and I don’t really need sticks of sugar added to the mix.

  5. I love watermelon flavored ones!!

  6. Lulu says the peppermint ones are “too spicy.” 🙂

  7. I love jolly rancher candy canes!

    What recipe do you use for the butter chicken? I want to try it!

  8. As I always say, you’re my freaking hero. Yay for butter chicken and all the half-and-half glory. 😀

    Call me a Grinch. I hate candy canes. They’re just so…perky. ew.

  9. I like candy canes of all ethnicities.

    Butter chicken? Ohmychrist. Recipe??

  10. I hate the peppermint candy canes. I don’t really like candycanes that much, but if I had to have one, I would pick something pink and fruity probably …

  11. can we be bffFFFFFFFsss. I just bought candy canes..like 10 minutes ago! seriously. They were having a sale at TARGET. I got the SOUR PATCH KID flavors (they have sugar on each one) and BUBBLICIOUS ones (each one has gooey gum in it)…JEALOUS? please be. also I love butter chicken…I tell myself it’s named butter chicken cause it’s so …lean…tasting…but…it’s..i don’t know.

Leave a Reply

