Peas for Dinner

Last night the fiance and I hit up Mama Pea’s for dinner

I, being nice, brought the girls some stickers.

I, being a genius, missed where the packages of stickers said they had 104.  Each.

DSCN4557Mama is currently cursing me as she peels sparkly my little ponies off every surface in her house.

(And I’m of course thinking how fun stickers will be to give to my niece next weekend.  As she’s leaving.)

To soften the blow of having eternally bedazzled furniture (and daughters) I also brought booze

4094068257_9bf4ed5d63I’m fairly sure that organic wine makes you a healthier, stronger, smarter, and prettier person.  Don’t tell me otherwise.

We had Eat Drink and Be Vegan Thai Chick-un Pizza, and salad

DSCN4551The fiance was suspicious of the vegan pizza, and took a slice of the kid pizza just to be safe

DSCN4554Kid pizza, 26 year old man pizza, they’re remarkably similar.

His verdict?  Once he picked off the cucumbers he LOVED his vegan pizza-he had seconds, and kept telling me on the way home how good it was.  I think he was kinda shocked.  (You can make pizza without cheese and pepperoni and it’s good!? Life altering thoughts there)

After dinner it was pajama party time.  The fiance and I were woefully unprepared.  Gigi wasn’t.

DSCN4568Lulu went to town with the stickers.

DSCN4565When she realized I was getting her picture I got quite the stink eye, and sadly missed capturing it on camera.

Despite the stink eyes and tantrums I’d seen recently Lulu’s teeth had shown up and rather than being treated to cranky toddler I got to see this

DSCN4558Puzzles with Daddy.  So cute.

Mama’s daughters are adorable.  I’d steal them and keep them for myself but I’m fairly sure if I had children I’d have to move the booze to a higher self.  And stop watching Cathouse on demand in the middle of the afternoon.  I’m not quite ready for sacrifices like that in my life.

We tried to get the prettiest picture possible.

Given that our photographer was dealing with this

DSCN4574I’d wager that they turned out pretty well.

4094832568_8da8e4e7bd4094832848_623319d5ecI was thinking “gosh, maybe I should make the fiance take pictures sometime”.

The I looked at my camera.  He had.

DSCN4573This is his best shot.

I keep the camera for now.

Thanks for a wonderful dinner Mama!

Happy Angles and Seatbelts day to all!

15 responses to “Peas for Dinner

  1. What a fun night!! You two ladies are darling!

  2. That looks like so much fun!! 🙂

  3. I don’t even think I’ve tried vegan pizza. Definitely something to go for if I ever see it

  4. aw, what a fun dinner!

  5. Looks like you all had a fun time!

  6. That must have been a blast- ya’ll are two of the funniest bloggers I read! Have the next dinner party in Florida 🙂

  7. I am jealous that your post is funnier and cuter than mine. We are no longer friends. Unless you bring more organic wine and less stickers next time.

  8. These are adorable pictures. You are so pretty!

  9. Sounds like such a fine night!

    You are adorable!

  10. Oh my goodness, this makes you blog royalty! I love getting my nephew stickers and toys he likes and I’m positive his parents hate me for it!

  11. Awww, sounds like it was a really fun night! Hehe, those girls are super adorable 🙂

    The pizzas sound delicious as well!

  12. Looks like you all had such a blast! I’m gonna try that pizza too!

  13. lmao. That’s so funny that was his picture. Pizza sounds awesome!!!

  14. Aww what a fun night–those kids are adorable! 🙂

  15. Iit looks like you had a great night =). Those little girls are so cute!

Leave a Reply

