Thief

Well, I’m sitting on the floor of our house (chairs have yet to make it over) and thankfully I have a (weak, but functioning) stolen wireless signal because the internet at our house doesn’t want to work! This post is going to be light on pictures, because they are taking forevvvvvver to load.

We’re getting real internet set up tomorrow I think, so then I can stop being a thief.  And have speeds where playing mafia wars isn’t sucky.

Last night, I slept for almost 10 hours. Life is amazing right now.

I was pretty tired when we got home last night, so the fiancé and I got Papa Murphy’s.  I’ve been told my tendency to get take and bake pizza when I don’t want to cook is one of my most mom-like qualities.  I’m ok with that.

The fact that I always use a coupon when I get it probably only increases my mom-ness.

I had pepperoni, sausage, and olives.

DSCN4414

Plus a sad little salad

DSCN4411

Then I proceeded to fall asleep on the couch by 8:30.  The fiancé said he tried to wake me up and I wasn’t having any of it (I did go to sleep there on purpose, so that he could get some solid sleep without me blowing my nose every hour)

I woke up today feeling about a million times better than I did last night.  Still can’t breathe, but at least I’m rested.

Got the fiancé off to work, and made myself a grilled PB & J for breakfast.  So freakin good.

And I made this!

DSCN4425

Sourdough!

I’ll write more on it when I actually know how it tastes… Because I kinda ignored all the directions.

Back later, hopefully with better internet, and some new pictures of the house!

 

8 responses to “Thief

  1. I live in a building so I am always stealing someone’s wi -fi to download music on my Itouch =)

  2. Hehe I always steal wireless when my isn’t working properly. So sneaky 🙂

  3. Your sourdough looks great! Glad you are feeling better. 🙂

  4. Geesh, I thought you were going to say your house got broken into!!!

  5. yeast scares me, but it makes such tasty bread!

  6. that bread looks great! i wish i could keep up a starter for bread

  7. Wow! I have yet to discover grilled PB&J. Glad you are feeling better!

  8. The bread sure looks delicious – I am excited to hear how it tastes!

Leave a Reply

