Blogger Baby Strikes Again

My blogger baby friend ate well today.  She adores food, which I think is why we get along so well.

She started out her day with banana and grapes, while I snacked on the last bit of my pumpkin cookie from the other day, with cream cheese on top

DSCN4391

Later, while I ate my hummus and salsa plate

DSCN4392

She chowed down on couscous with some sort of puree around it (Sweet potato or squash I think)

DSCN4398Plus fed herself some finger foods

DSCN4394Carrot, mozzarella, and sweet potato

Oh my goodness did she love the couscous.

If you think about it, couscous makes awesome baby food because it’s tiny pieces.   Never had crossed my mind before….

Her big hit of the day?

Pancakes!

Now, being blogger baby, she wouldn’t have plain old boring pancakes of course.  Hers were dipped in blueberry applesauce

DSCN4400

She was literally squealing for joy when she ate these.  Squealing. Which explains the not so great picture.  I have a hard time waiting for pictures before I eat, and I’m an adult, and not getting pancakes for lunch.

And now she’s napping (or in a food coma, who knows) and I’ve got this

DSCN4406

A little bit of chicken, mushrooms, chickpeas, tomatoes, spinach, and peas, with a mustard sauce (dijon mustard, two teaspoons of sugar, some water, and Mrs Dash.  Nice combo of sweet and a little bit of bite.)

I basically threw a random assortment of leftovers into a tupperware last night, and hoped I’d be able to make something tasty.  It worked.

Although I’m still a little jealous of baby’s couscous….

 

10 responses to “Blogger Baby Strikes Again

  1. She is such a foodie, it’s great

  2. Baby foodies! Your ‘thrown together’ meal looks good.

  3. All the cool kids had tasting plates for lunch. Just sayin’.

  4. boy, if that baby could talk…imagine the possibilities! she’s probably aware youre envious of her couscous and ate it all up 😉

  5. What a great mom – giving her baby all sorts of healthy foods with a great variety! Awesome!

  6. Mmmm…cookie. I read the rest too, but cookie!

    That baby has such a bright future in documenting her food!

  7. Awwww this little baby is a future bloggie in the making =)

  8. Lucky baby! She ate better than I did today.

  9. yum, i’d totally be happy with the baby blogger menu 🙂

  10. Love when I just throw random things together and somehow make it work!

Leave a Reply

