Homeowners!

photoWe have a home!

(I’m wearing no makeup and have dirty hair in the picture!  So hot)

I think I’ve mentioned it, but our house was a foreclosure.  It was pretty bare inside, except for two things:

They left a stack of papers telling them they were getting foreclosed

And this

DSCN4343Jesus.  With stars.

Of all the things to leave, you gave us Jesus, and papers saying you couldn’t pay your bills.

Um, weird.

I can’t wait till we’ve got a fridge so I can start playing in my new kitchen!

DSCN4352(The house is lacking a fridge, a washer and dryer, and strangely a filter in the furnace.  Not sure why on that last one)

After wandering around, flipping light switches (this house has about a million.  We’re going to take forever figuring them out), we were hunnnnnngry.

Have I ever explained that little random Mexican restaurants are one of my loves?  They totally are, and the new place is right by one!  Score.

Home buying calls for drinks

1027091915-00(My camera died at the house, terrible cell phone pics.  Lame)

They had three sizes of margaritas.  The biggest ones were seriously, the size of my head.  And I could taste the tequila in mine.  Just wait for a future post where I drink the head sized margaritas, and feel AWESOME the next day.  You know it’s coming.

I couldn’t for the life of me take a decent picture of my food

1027091925-02But it was tasty, so whatevs.  Chicken with peppers and onions, plus rice, beans, and really amazingly good pico.

And I was already over at the house this morning cleaning!  I’m such a good housewife…

Now time to start loading up the car….

19 responses to “Homeowners!

  1. Congratulations!!!

    Wow. The stars really are a nice touch. Nothing else could say “I love Jesus, you should too” like those shiny dance class stars. Weird.

    I love hole in the wall Mexican restaurants. There’s one in my old college town from which I still crave the salsa 🙂

  2. i hope jesus is still there when i come to visit!

  3. Yeah, you are going to leave Jesus up there, right? Taking him down would be blasphemous.
    For the record, this is my request to come with you when drinking said size-of-head-margarita. Thanks.

  4. Congrats!!! I love that they left Jesus for you.

  5. Congrats! Oh my…they left some interesting stuff there.

  6. Congrats! Your countertops look fancy! You are going to be such a good housewife- I sucked at cleaning about 2 weeks after moving in.

  7. Congrats!!! So exciting! You’ll have to post pics when you get all settled in!

  8. Happy home to you! but yes, the abandoned property sure is a weird combo.

  9. WOW CONGRATS! you must be soooo happy!

    HA what would Jesus do?? do his eyes follow you around the house?

  10. CONGRATS!

    p.s. you can totally rock the whole natural beauty thing. i thot you were wearing makeup!

  11. Yippie! Congrats on house! How random, Jesus and stars — funny 🙂

  12. Oh my, how exciting! Congrats on the fab new kitch.

  13. Congrats! What will be the fate of Jesus? haha

  14. I’m in on margarita night too. 🙂

  15. Peanut Butter Bliss

    congrats on the house!

  16. Can you post pics of the outside of the house or have you already done that?

  17. Congratulations!!!!!! That is so exciting!!!!

  18. Congratulations! 🙂 That’s SO exciting! haha That picture would freak me out!

Leave a Reply

