If you give a mouse a cookie…

Did anyone else love If You Give a Mouse a Cookie when they were little?

I’m learning the story of “If you give a fiance pigs in a blanket”…

and it turns out the story goes a little like this:

If you give a fiance pigs in a blanket for dinner, he might do a little more drinking than he should that night.

He’s done that enough to know that coffee helps.  So the next day he’ll drink EIGHT cups of coffee with breakfast

DSCN4274

And since he drank eight cups of coffee, he’ll be too full to eat a good snack with you later

DSCN4266

(Fuji + peanut butter.  Nothin’ better)

And if he doesn’t eat a snack, and he’s had 8 cups of coffee, when you go out shopping he’s going to get HUNGRY

Because he’s hungry and you’re not at home, he’ll have some fast food

He might pout a little because Taco Bell doesn’t have the half pound beef and potato burrito.  You’ll internally say a little thank you prayer and hope he gets something healthier.

DSCN4269

Being an economist, he’ll need a value meal, to maximize his utility.

And the value meal will come with a soda

Which he’ll finish at home, with a cookie

DSCN4282

Since he’s got something to eat and a drink, he might as well turn the tv on…

When he turns the TV on, he’ll find football

And chances are, if he’s watching football, he’s going to want some lil smokies to eat while he watches.

The End.

11 responses to “If you give a mouse a cookie…

  1. I’m adding that book to my reading list now.
    1/2 a pound of beef? That’s legal to serve?

  2. I LOVED that book when I was little. I always buy it for friend’s baby showers.

  3. Haha too funny….yums yo quiero taco bell =)

  4. Adorable. 🙂 I must say, just the thought of 8 cups of coffee is making me jittery!

  5. That is soooo cute! That was my favorite book growing up and sounds like something my hubby would do too.

  6. There is also, “If You Give a Moose a Muffin,” “If You Give a Pig a Pancake,” and “If You Give a Cat a Cupcake,” just in case you need further inspiration.

  7. Too funny! I loved that book! 🙂

  8. I loved that book as a kid, and I still love it! So cute!

    I love your post 🙂

  9. Have you noticed everything at taco bell tastes the same. no matter if you get the burrito, the chalupa, the nachos, it all tastes the same!

Leave a Reply

