A good wifey

Sometimes I’m a darn good (future) wifey.

A few day ago I told the fiance that maybe we could do snacky food and watch football on Saturday.

Oh my word.

You’d have thought I told him he’d just been hired as Laurelwood’s professional beer taster.  And that his work uniform required indoor shoes (you may know those as slippers).  And that they had HD ESPN for him to watch at work.

So, I was a good woman and made him snacks for dinner.

DSCN4258

See that?  Apron.  Barefoot.  Kitchen.  Hello 1950s.

These are so not real food but let’s not even pretend they’re not tasty

DSCN4255

That’d be Winco brand biscuit dough put around lil smokies.  Did you know there are three types of meat in the lil smokies? Awesome.  They all either have roasted garlic or cheese.  I like to pretend I’m making an actual meal.  (And seriously roasted garlic pigs in a blanket?  Heaven)

And guacamole with chips.

DSCN4249

Which I did make at least… it could be worse.

And you can’t have crap food and football without beer

DSCN4252

I really dug the roasted garlic, so I made us two of these things.

Let’s call them roasted garlic flatbreads.

DSCN4260

My flatbread might have been more of the Winco brand biscuit dough.  But they were good, so let’s not judge.

And got up today and made breakfast with some real food

DSCN4263

Eggs with mushrooms, roasted garlic, spinach, olives, tomatoes, mozzarella…. It was supposed to be an omelet but I have a tendency to put too much stuff and not enough eggs.

So what’s your favorite crap food?  Besides pigs in a blanket I adore the jalapeno artichoke dip from Costco.  That stuff is insane.

10 responses to “A good wifey

  1. My uncle makes killer jalapeno poppers. I’m not much of a snacker, so I just make a meal out of those 🙂

  2. those hotdog snackies are CUTE!

  3. Oh wow – great question … favourite crap foods:

    1) Jalapeño Poppers
    2) Spinach Dip
    3) KD
    4) Hot rod (pepperoni sticks)
    5) Chips

    And many, many more 🙂

  4. OMG I love Pigs in a Blanket! I would always make these for my sister and I when we were younger.

    you’re a fabulous wifey =)

  5. 7 layer dip or spinach artichoke dip. I LOVE dips!
    I love it, barefoot in the kitchen!

  6. My husband and I have “game food” Saturdays a few times each football season!

    I make a cheesy corn dip and I have chik’n nuggets and he has the Tyson brand anytizer wings- he loves those things like normal people love winning a million dollars.

  7. Those pigs in a blanket are adorable!

    And other snack’ns?

    1) any and all artichoke dips (Costco’s artichoke, parmesan, and jalapeño dip is amazing)

    2) BBQ chicken wings

    3) those silly ham-and-swiss pinwheel sandwiches that they always have out at buffets

    4) sweet potato fries!!!!

  8. Favorite crap food: kettle corn, Honey Nut Chex Mix, anything with salt and sugar in it. But you already knew this.

  9. Are those hot dogs wrapped in crescent rolls?!? OMG I love that.

  10. adorable apron!

Leave a Reply

