Some days

Some days, after signing approximately 10 million papers, going to the mall nearby is the best possible choice

Even if it does mean extra time in Clackmas.

Some days, the best option for dinner, is what makes your fiance happy.

Even if it is a chain you haven’t eaten since your last wicked hangover in Spokane.

Some days, you order the least healthy appetizer possible

DSCN4228When I took this picture the fiance said “when you put that up, label it ‘health’. ”

That’s artichoke dip, boneless wings, and southwestern egg rolls.Β  Plus corn chips.

Some days, after realizing you’ve probably just eaten a weeks worth of saturated fat in the appetizer alone, it’s ok to order of the healthy part of the menu, even if using the phrase “guiltless grill” makes you feel like a tool.

DSCN4230(Guiltless buffalo chicken sandwich, veggies)

Some days, you realize that places know for deep fired things covered in sauce don’t make the most delicious healthy options.

And then, some days, you steal some of your fiance’s fries.

Some days, staying in with a bottle of wine and Juno on HBO is just what you want

Some days, you wake up and decide it’s totally time for Christmas themed tea

DSCN4232even if it is only October

And some days, you just gotta do a classic breakfast

DSCN4233(well, the pancakes are whole wheat… and the sausage is turkey… and the butter is smart balance.Β  could be worse)

Some days, life is just pretty good.Β  For no particular reason.

What’s good in your life today?

10 responses to “Some days

  1. I’ve been looking for the holiday tea and can’t find it. I can’t find anything pumpkin OR holiday tea around here! Ugh!

  2. What’s good? No pain for the first time in YEARS! Love it!

    Yay for Clackamas Town Center!!!

    Part of “health” is “happiness”, so the fiance isn’t totally off πŸ™‚ Happy weekend.

  3. I’m home and ready to bake–that’s good.
    The wings were boneless, so it’s a little healthy in that you aren’t eating bones, right πŸ˜‰ haha.

  4. i just love your approach to eating out πŸ™‚ afterall, that appetizer is just too hard to pass up

  5. Coffee made for me before I even as, and 75 degrees and sunny!

    I loved this post πŸ™‚

  6. Mmm spinach artichoke dip.

    Not a cloud in the sky here! I spent the morning outside and now I’m watching football πŸ™‚ Life is good!

  7. I just found your blog by chance and I LOVE it!

    We have similar ways of thinking about food. I will be here more often πŸ™‚

  8. I spent the day with my dad helping him pick out new appliances and flooring etc. to make his house really nice – it made him happy, so I was happy πŸ™‚

  9. A new recipe for dinner was good today. And a giant brownie in the afternoon. Oh yes.

  10. If I had a nickel for every time the husband dragged me to that same Chilis….

Leave a Reply

