Everything I Need…

Seriously, today is awesome, and I am not quite sure why.

Happy things in my day:

1.  Pasta for lunch with OLIVES

DSCN4237

I’ve said it before, I adore olives but I rarely buy them.  But oh man they’re one of my favorite things.  When I was little I would always put one on each finger and then eat them off.

2.  This severed finger cookie

DSCN4239

How awesome/gross is that? I loved that the woman working there thought they were super cool too-she was just as excited as me.

3.  The fact that the cookie came from Baker & Spice, which is amazing

and is only about a quarter mile from our soon to be home!

4.  My coffee from Baker & Spice

DSCN4240

So pretty.  Can I say again how excited I am to live by it?  I used to get breakfast there before student teaching last fall.

5.  Going on a walk to what will soon be our home.  As much as I hate moving I can’t wait to get settled!  We’re going to get our keys sometime early next week.

6.  These crazy mushrooms in our yard-to-be

DSCN4244

They’re the size of my hand.

DSCN4245

I think mushrooms are fantastically pretty

7.  Perfect fall weather-blue skies, not too cold, but cold enough where a walk with coffee is nice.

Really, what more could I need?

6 responses to “Everything I Need…

  1. That sounds like a perfect day to me! I love the pretty coffee- I need to have the Mister learn how to make that for me.

    Have a great rest of your weekend!

  2. I used to do that with olives too! I pretended I was like E.T. with the weird, round fingers, and then ate them one by one

  3. Looks like a great day and that coffee looks delish.

  4. Sounds pretty dang perfect to me!

  5. Sounds like a great day 🙂 I hope tomorrow is just as good for you!!

  6. sounds like a perfect day! that coffee is beautiful!!! what nice job they did with the design on the foam!

Leave a Reply

