My day in food [by the baby brother]

mydayinfood

Eating Machine like to eat healthy and make food from scratch, I enjoy buying food.  I also lack patience, which leads me to the wonderful world of fast food.

Well it is my favorite time of the year, MONOPOLY at McDonalds.  In high school I always made a point to go there everyday at lunch during monopoly (ok so maybe I already went there everyday anyway).  I am sure that one of these days it is going to pay off when I win a million dollars.

Had to make sure to maximize my utility, large sized my meal for most monopoly pieces possible.

photo-25SOOOO many monopoly pieces!

photo-23

for dessert we went back to McDonalds, but the drive thru line was too long (stupid high schoolers) …..so we went to Dairy Queen and got blizzards [and pretended I didn’t work at the Baskin Robbins only a block away…]

photo-26

and to wash it all down I stopped by Starbucks for my mocha.

photo-22

photo-27

well that was my day from noon until 1,  now I am eating some wonderful left over pie [blackberry: the BEST kind of pie, just the worst kind of phone]  from thanksgiving before dinner, and then off to eat, sample, play work at Baskin Robbins.

9216_1113355245723_1582170020_30281743_4662100_n

Note from Eating Machine:  I did the math just on his fast food (not the pie, the ice cream he will eat all day, etc) and he ate 2260 calories.  And 85 grams of fat.  Good lordy baby brother!

11 responses to “My day in food [by the baby brother]

  1. 2260! wow! resembles my own boy’s eating patterns and caloric intake 🙂

  2. Haha, he should get a blog! There aren’t enough guy bloggers out there

  3. 86 g of fat isnt too bad…except for where its coming from…lol.

  4. OMG Baby Brother needs his own blog ASAP….all of my fave things…Mcd’s, Ice Cream, Pie, and Starbucks!

    And what’s up with Monopoly! I remember you would usually get one free thing…When I went the other day, I won NOTHING! Grrrr

    I can’t wait to see more BB Guest Posts =)

  5. Hysterical- he eats like a guy with a metabolism does! Very funny!

  6. I agree, baby bro needs a blog too. 2260 calories — crazy!

  7. LOL – welcome baby brother … glad to see you are just like all brothers with the fast food love 🙂

  8. Umm, I would like baby bro’s metabolism!! 🙂 Ice cream and pie… sign me up!

  9. Haha, it’s great to see how regular teens (?) eat sometime! Very entertaining, thanks for this post 🙂

    I completely forgot McDonald’s has a monopoly thing. I haven’t been there in so long!

  10. Haha, 2260 kcal is really not that much for a guy. My brother eats close to 2600 kcal, and my dad (even though he is middle-aged) eats about 2500 kcal a day. My mom eats about 2300 kcal though. Man, we are a family of good-eaters.

    I loved this post, though! Your brother is very cute 😉

  11. Peanut Butter Bliss

    oh boys and their fast metabolisms. haha
    this is such a fun post!!

Leave a Reply

