Human Again

I’m feeling a whole lot less dead now!  Yay!  I was worried maybe I was just getting sick… I NEVER get sick.

I get bad rebound headaches if I take too many painkillers which I thought might be contributing to the headache that never ends, so I was trying not to have any.  But I broke down and took one.  It was a new bottle, and I’m amused at how pretty it is

DSCN3987

Seriously, isn’t it?

I had it with a tuna wrap

DSCN3986

(2nd breakfast-my lil smoothie wasn’t enough to keep me going all morning)

And got more and more life like!

There was one of these in my morning.

Chocolate heals all.

I managed to get some stuff done (mailing monster baby’s Halloween package, cleaning, emptying the dishwasher…) and then I made soup

DSCN3996

Basically a can of creamed corn plus a carrot, some squash, a touch of milk, and spices

DSCN4000

Made my tummy happy!

I love that it’s soup weather!  Soup is one of my favorite things.

What’s your favorite soup?

11 responses to “Human Again

  1. Your veggie soup looks great, too!! Yum!

  2. I like a nice thick vegetarian chili, or a whole wheat minestrone with canneli beans

  3. I love all soups – soup is one of my favourite foods … it is just so comforting and always delicious. One kind that I love is mushroom!!!

  4. Oooh lovely, it all looks nice. I just came across your blog after looking through the “chocolate” tags…I’ve just posted about chocolate!

    You can find me at http://starsandrainbows.wordpress.com

  5. soup looks great! my fav soup wuold have to me anything with beans and veggies such as minestrone perhaps??

    feel better my dear!

  6. All soups are my favourite soups. 🙂

    Chocolate does heal all – and so do 10 pound bags of dates and dried apricots.

  7. livelaughloveandrun

    I agree… chocolate can heal anything! I’m glad that you’re feeling better! In response to my blog, he does play for Miami FC. Do you follow Portland? They have great fans!

    I hope the medicine is still working!!

  8. I love vegetable soup with a ton of veggies. Yum!

  9. UGH snickers are my favorite–can’t wait to get some for Halloween!!!

    Fave soup is definitely Butternut Squash Mmmmm!

  10. I love all soups, especially New England Clam Chowder, French Onion, and Butternut Squash…ohhh and Chicken noodle (loaded with veggies)

    And chili! wait do you consider that soup?

  11. i hope you’re feeling better!

    I love homemade chicken noodle.

Leave a Reply

