Distress!

Not the interview-that didn’t seem bad, we’ll see if I get a follow up one….Thanks for all the good lucks!  It’d be an awesome job, but it’d also be some funky hours, so I won’t be too sad if I don’t get it….

But there was distress today friends.  Distress.  First, while I was getting ready I found THIS

DSCN3815WHITE HAIR.  FROM MY HEAD.  This is the third white hair I’ve found.  (BTW, turns out your mom will laugh at you when you’re distressed about this and tell you she’s got lots more.  Learned that one last time).  And it was WHITE-not like I can pretend I’ve got some blond hair or something.

I am TWENTY FOUR people!

Distressing thing #2

DSCN3818

WTF?  These are in my spinach.  They do not look like spinach.  Last night I found normal lettuce in it to.  Does anyone know what they are?  I’m thinking maybe they’re just deformed spinach… but why is Costco selling me deformed food?

Distressing thing #3

DSCN3823

See this nice happy package?  It’s from the fiance’s mommy, and it was waiting for me when I got home from my interview.  BUT IT IS ADDRESSED TO BOTH OF US.  And I sent the fiance a text and he didn’t tell me I could open it.  So I sent him another text about it.  And he still didn’t tell me I could open it.  After the third one he said “you really want to open it don’t you?” but didn’t tell me I could!  So I told him I was going to hide it so I wouldn’t rip it open.  AND HE SAID GOOD IDEA.  Not “oh don’t be silly, open it!”.

So I hid it.  Out of sight, out of mind.

DSCN3826

I’m terrible with presents. I peak.  The fiance finally figured out that I peak for receipts in his wallet if I can’t find presents, and hides those too.

After all that distress, I needed carbs

DSCN3822

Pasta with spinach, onions, corn, carrots, mushrooms, and broccoli with a little bit of jarred alfredo.  I have a tendancy to take everything I can find and add it to pasta.  It works.

And now I am far less distressed!  🙂

To my fellow migraine sufferers-I feel your pain (literally!)  One thing the eye doctor told me is that when you’re on hormonal contraceptives they alter your body’s ability to absorb vitamins, in particular B vitamins, which leads to the optical migraines, and others too.  So if you’re on the pill, even if you’re eating well it’s a good idea to take a multi and a B complex.

B complexes smell like cat food, and make your pee neon though.  Fair warning.

10 responses to “Distress!

  1. i am 22 and i have tons of grays 😦 they started when i started college. i was totally freaked out when i found my first one, now i have so many …

    i am still freaked out about it! my parents didnt get grays until their late 30s … whats up with that ?!

  2. FYI – a B Complex pill before drinking and after drinking helps with hangovers the next day. True story. B Complex is my friend.
    Up until last year, I had more gray hairs than my Mom. She’s 62.
    OPEN THE PACKAGE!

  3. interesting about the pill. i actually changed my contraceptive last year and my migraines got considerably less.

    maybe you can steam the package open before fiance gets home?! im bad with presents too. and i cant keep a secret either.

    as for white hairs, i cant relate. my mom passed away in her late 40’s without a single white hair on her head, and so far i havent got any.

  4. I got the worse migraine today too =(…I get horrible menstrual migraines…

    “why is costco selling me deformed food” omg that had me cracking up

    what do you think is in the package?????

  5. You are too funny — I hope there was something exciting in that package since it caused you distress!

  6. Ooooh I wonder what is in the package – I would have totally opened it, and my husband is okay with that 🙂 He knows I LOVE mail!

  7. Your pita taco comment just made me laugh snort! Thank goodness he found you 🙂 I’m pretty sure that at least one of my two brothers had something identical to that tonight for dinner. Guys are funny.

    I can’t wait to find out what your present was!! My husband gets joking annoyed with me because I always get home first and open up the holiday cards addressed to both of us, and I got to open all our rsvp cards for the wedding. Ohhh being married is awesome.

  8. Even when I know that a package is not for me I still want to open it because I can’t wait to find out what’s in it!

    And I am discovering fine lines around my eyes and yet I STILL have acne. Unfair!

  9. I’ve found white hairs before.. and I’m 18! so no worries 😀

  10. can’t wait to see what’s in the package 🙂

    thanks for the migraine info. I slack on the multis…maybe I should get those out this week.

Leave a Reply

