Fall covered in cheese

Yesterday after our New Seasons adventures we chowed on some leftovers

pizza

DSCN3534

plus salad

DSCN3535

equals happy tummies.

Then we went to watch a baby.  I used to nanny for her family, and she’s pretty much the cutest thing ever-all smiles and giggles.

The fiance grabbed a killer grilled cheese for the road

DSCN3540

And while I cuddled the baby to sleep, the fiance ran out to get some takeout.

This looks like standard mexican food right?

DSCN3542

Nothing too exciting…

DSCN3545Just that mexican food we all love and crave

DSCN3546

Wait, what’s that on the fork?

DSCN3548

Oh yeah, butternut squash! Cheese coated fall.

Oh my god.  So freakin good.  I had an enchilada with butternut plus carrots, mushrooms, jimaca, and peanut sauce.  The peanut sauce would’ve been weird if it hadn’t been so insanely amazing.

This place has artichoke heart tamales too.  You know we’ll be back.

What’s the most random ingredient you’ve had in mexican food?  Before this it was the fact that the ground beef at Cha Cha Cha had raisins in it.

3 responses to “Fall covered in cheese

  1. I’ve never liked Mexican, but I’ve never had that, and I think it could convert me

  2. That sounds delicious! There’s a Mexican place near us that uses grasshoppers in a few dishes. I haven’t been brave enough to try them though.

  3. That sounds soooooooooooooo deliiiiiiiiiiiicious! Wow! Butternut AND jicama?! And Mexican goodness?! All my favorites on one plate!

Leave a Reply

