Pizza Night

We made some pizza for dinner last night.  I was feelin’ lazy, so it’s Trade Joe’s crust.

DSCN3518

See how it’s a rectangle?  It started round, but it decided it was better friends with the peel than the pizza stone, and after a few tries it ended up on a cookie sheet.  Not fun.  Good thing it tasted good.

We were out of bowls so we had to get creative for the salad

DSCN3522(our dishwasher always manages to get totally full halfway through making dinner.  Does this happen to anyone else?)

My half of the pizza had turkey pepperoni, spicy sausage, mushrooms, olives, and basil

DSCN3528

So good!

For drinks I kept it klassy

DSCN3525

Oh three dollar wine, how much do I love you?  I used to live across the street from Trader Joes.  Of all the things I miss about living in NW PDX, Trader Joe’s is probably #1.

We ate some Sin Dawg.

DSCN3530

And got up this morning to make some killer french toast!

Well, I got up.  And when I went to wake the fiance up I tried to be nice and kiss him awake.  He snored on me.  Awesome.

When he finally got out of bed he wandered into the kitchen in pj pants covered in footballs singing Taylor Swift.  The rest of my life right here kids, the rest of my life.

But dannng was the French Toast good!

Good Seed Bread

I love Dave’s in french toast because it’s all full of stuff-it adds a good crunch and texture.

Mine with PB and agave on top, plus fruit on the side.  I’d already eaten a banana waiting for the silly fiance to wake up.

DSCN3532

So I’ve got a question: Whenever I go to Trader Joe’s and end up with a male cashier they’re really friendly.  Really really friendly.  Like “make sure to find me next time and let me know if the wine is good” repeated several times style.  Does Trader Joe’s just hire friendly people, or am I getting hit on?  I can’t quite tell.

6 responses to “Pizza Night

  1. Saaaame type of folks at my Trader Joe’s, haha 😀

  2. “When he finally got out of bed he wandered into the kitchen in pj pants covered in footballs singing Taylor Swift. The rest of my life right here kids, the rest of my life.”
    LOL
    My aunt made the best pizza I ever had and she would make it square in a card board box. I think the magic’s in the box

  3. I get the same thing too! I think it’s because we’re devastatingly beautiful. Yup, that must be it!

  4. Oh, and Evan….that’s what she said.

  5. That bread bag actually made me laugh out loud. Why don’t we have cool bread bags like that in Ottawa?!

  6. Pingback: Not the prettiest… « I'm an Eating Machine!

Leave a Reply

