Footballllll

Saturdays are, to my fiance, a sacred day of beer and college football.  Me going to VegFest made him happy as it gave him an excuse to go out in the middle of the day and drink with his friends.

When I picked him up at the bar he kept talking about how he wondered if legally he was drunk.  “Am I at .9?  .4?  I just don’t know.  We should get a breathalyzer.”

The point where you won’t shut up about how you might be drunk?  Yeah, you’re drunk.

I joined him with this which I may or may not have bought because of the label.

DSCN3331Chickens amuse me.  We had pet chickens (my brother wouldn’t let us eat the eggs because they were PETS not food).  The fiance has promised me when we get a house we can get chickens.  He may live to regret that promise.

(Oh, and I forgot to say-one super cute moment yesterday was when Gracie saw the “I am not a nugget” shirts

and decided she loved that phrase.  She spent a while jumping along and going “I am not a nugget!”.  Cute)

And all that leads really well into the fact that we had chicken pot pie for dinner last night.

DSCN3328It’s chicken broth with chicken, celery, sweet potatoes, broccoli, peas, and corn.  The crust is some bisquick I discovered I had with flax and parsley added.  It’s seriously so good.

Inside

DSCN3332I used up my Bob’s Red Mill sample from VegFest for breakfast today

DSCN3346This little package made a ton of cereal!

Me and the fiance each had a bowl

DSCN3347We added agave and then topped them with chopped cinnamon pecans and about 1/2 T of brown sugar

DSCN3349Amazingly good.  The fiance lovedddddd them.  He had another bowl.  I haven’t seen him this excited about a new breakfast food since I made him peanut butter oatmeal the first time.

And in a few hours we get to go to our home inspection!  Ok, not that exciting, but that means I’ll actually have pictures of inside to show people finally, and that is exciting.

Leave a Reply

