Portland Boys, we are here…

Last Timbers game of the season last night!

We’d already won the league, which is rad.

DSCN3281

Beer and sports.  The fiance was happy. (Widmer’s Drifter-I’m a fan)

One of my favorite parts of the game is always the halftime match.  They have little kids come out and play.  Which basically means a bunch of children run around in a mob surrounding the ball and try not to fall over.  Last night there were a ton and they were extra little.

DSCN3279

It has to be pretty cool to be 7 and play in front of 12,000 people.

Before we left for the game we dug into a massive pot of stew

DSCN3269

My bowl + some of the rolls from the night before.  Yum!

DSCN3273

Today I made the fiance a breakfast sandwich (eggs, bacon, cheese, on one of the rolls), and so I followed the same idea for mine:

DSCN3282

Scrambled egg with bacon and cheese (true story:  this is is probably the least healthy way to eat eggs.  But it’s also the tastiest), plus a banana coated in cinnamon.

And then that stupid granola was staring at me, looking so good.

DSCN3285

So I had a baby sized bowlful with milk

Question of the day since the kids from last night got me thinking about it…

DSCN3278What sports did you play as a kid?  When I was really little I did T-ball, and soccer.  And I started tennis around the end of elementary school.

2 responses to “Portland Boys, we are here…

  1. I did gymnastics because my friends were, and it took me about half a year to realize I was one of the least agile kids, and happily quit

  2. i never did sports…i was too chicken to be the kid they picked last…

Leave a Reply

