Crack Dealer in town

So, don’t tell anyone, but I just got 12 pounds of crack.

Not kidding, 12 pounds.  And it’s the good stuff!  Pure, not cut with anything.  You know how much this could go for on the streets?

DSCN3015Oh yeah…. Feeding my addiction.  Family in town = more produce than I know what to do with.

I’m not entirely sure how my parents think I can eat 12 pounds of nectarines.  I mean, let’s be honest, I just might, but even for me this is a lot.

When we were kids we’d take turns getting out of the pool to pick fruit for everyone to eat.  You’d get all the nectarines/peaches/plums/whatever was ripe and toss them in.  My cousin still swears peaches don’t taste right without the coating of pool water.

Who brought me this crack?  A young lady who has some addictions of her own

DSCN3004“Hi, my name is monster baby, and I would like some coffee”

See that serious face?  This girl means business.  She got out the sweet’n’low too.  I tried to tell her we could pretend we were having coffee.

DSCN3009She wasn’t impressed.

My little crack dealer also brought me basil, cucumbers, and this box of goodness

DSCN3017So much food.  Heck yes.

This morning I made oatmeal full of all that is good

DSCN3019Oats, flax, crack nectarines, peanut butter, cinnamon, brown sugar.

The fiance had oatmeal too.  His was as close to candy as possible

DSCN3024Peanut butter and chocolate oats.  Coated in agave.  Peanut butter makes him a happy man.

Now I’m having some tea because I am FREEZING

DSCN3025Seriously, WTF Portland?  Rainy season (aka fall winter and spring) doesn’t start for at least another month.  Why am I so cold?  My gmail background has been raining for over 24 hours now. And rain = moisture = mold = me sneezing all the time.  No hi.

What food is your crack?

6 responses to “Crack Dealer in town

  1. A hard question. But I would say, peanut butter. oh, and figs 😀

  2. Yummy nectarines! That is a crazy amount of fruit, though! You might have to start giving them away as presents or something. 🙂

    Hmm, what food is my crack? Probably cheese. Bleu cheese, cheddar cheese, parmesan cheese….any flavor will do!

  3. Wowee zowee, that’s a lot of fruit! Are you going to make preserves or freeze them or anything? I’ll be impressed if you can get through all of them fresh. 🙂

    Right now my food crack is Trader Joe’s dark chocolate covered almonds. I’ve eaten far more than I care to admit.

  4. I like your fiance’s oats. My rule is if it’s not healthy enough to eat on its own for breakfast throw it on some oatmeal

    • the firs time i pointed out that we could put chocolate chips in oats my fiance’s eyes lit up like a kid on christmas. because when i put peanut butter in them he already said oatmeal tasted “like a cookie!”… adding chocolate to that cookie? oh man…

  5. Kashi crackers are my crack. I’ve never once had a box last through the number of serving sizes listed on the label!

Leave a Reply

