What a Morning..

Ok, first things first, don’t forget to enter the Zevia giveaway if you haven’t-I’ll be picking winners tomorrow!

I’m glad y’all appreciate my sweet dino shirt.  Want to know something I’m a little ashamed of?  It’s totally from Hot Topic.  And it’s not like I bought it when I was 15 or something.  There was a random teenage girl who came into my work when I was 21 or 22, wearing the shirt, and I demanded to know where it was from.  Ahh Hot Topic.

Also:  Costco thinks it’s Christmas time.

0902091642-01

No, Costco, no. (Note:  the wiseman on the right had clearly been hitting the myrrh too hard)

I did however get a pound of baby spinach which will hopefully be moth free.  I’m seriously still scared of normal lettuce.

DSCN2920Goal:  eat this before it goes bad.  I have faith.

(Side note:  they’re mowing outside. But the grass is all dead.  So really, just making noise.  No hi)

We had burgers and corn last night.  I did homemade veggie burgers again, the fiance had beef.

DSCN2918

Plus a salad.  No Lettuce = no moth!

DSCN2916

Then I went to town on some cantaloup for dessert

DSCN2922

That was full when I started.

This morning I was all set to be productive.  I decided I’d have a smoothie and prepped it last night:

DSCN2919

(a peach, blueberries, flax, protein powder, which got blended with spinach and milk)

But then the fiance was not on top of things this morning, and I got mad, and when you have a van to get your fiance to you shouldn’t start fighting when you’re already running late.  Life lessons.  So… we missed the van.  Which meant I got to drive to Wilsonville to drop him off for the bus instead.  And also I didn’t get a picture of the smoothie.  I was busy pouting.

But, after dropping him of the radio said there was a crash right where I was going… Which was God telling me to go to Target!  (Right?)

I got pretty new plates and placemats

DSCN2921

Fun!  I was staring at these the other day, and today they were on clearance.  Sign from God.

So I didnt make it to the gym or any of that stuff.  But oh well.  And I guess we’re putting an offer in on the house!  Yikes.  Kinda crazy.

How long do you take to get ready in the mornings?  We learned today we need more than 20 minutes 🙂

3 responses to “What a Morning..

  1. i take a long time, but I don’t like to rush so I stretch out my morning and move slowly 🙂

    umm…hot topic used to be my favorite store. for a while, practically everything I owned was from that place. That’s when I was gauging my ears (0 baby!) and had red hair. Whew, it’s been a long time since my rebellious days 🙂

  2. I love it when I get *forced* to go to Target. The sacrifices we make! 😉 That plate is super pretty.

  3. Good luck with the offer!
    I need at least an hour to get ready. I’m slow and like to look at myself a lot.

Leave a Reply

