A Mac Family

We added a new member to our family today

DSCN2717(mine on the left, fiance’s on the right)

Now my macbook has a friend!  Fiance has an iPhone though, I don’t 😦

We had starbucks too.  Coffee and macsWe’re white.

DSCN2700

While our on our macbook buying mission in the ‘burbs we got lunch at the Cheesecake Factory.  Know what I never get at the Cheesecake Factory?  Cheesecake.  Portions 3 times what you need = no room for dessert.  Good job Cheesecake Factory, good job.

We ate some bread.  Which I’m sure was whole grain.  And not just white bread dyed dark.  No, not at all…

DSCN2701

I got my very favorite, the chopped salad.  It’s on the appetizer menu?  It’s a meal.

DSCN2702

Romaine, corn, tomato, bacon, avocado, chicken, apple, and vinaigrette dressing.  It’s supposed to have blue cheese, but I’m not a big fan of most cheese on salads, so I left it off.  They skimped on the avocado this time, which was lame.

The fiance got a mountain of food.

DSCN2708

(Chicken Littles)

They had far more breading than was needed.  This is what we discarded of breading

DSCN2709

And this was how much we had left over!

DSCN2711

(I destroyed my salad.  Mmm salad.)

Then I left my fiance to play with his new toy and went to the store.  I made a new friend while I was grocery shopping.  Her name is Genevieve, she’s 3 1/2, lives in Portland, and wants to give out skittles as trick-or-treat candy.  She also told me it’s important to be nice.

Load o’groceries (salmon, lettuce, green beans, frozen yogurt, vanilla, tortillas, vanilla, gatorade for the fiance)

DSCN2713

And this showed up in my mail!

DSCN2714

The baking mix I won from Hangy!  Sweeeeet.

The fiance is loving his new computer.  He’s discovered that we can video chat.  And is currently trying to video chat with me.  While I’m sitting next to him.  Silly boy.  So who else is a mac person?  I know we’re not the only ones.

7 responses to “A Mac Family

  1. Yay! So glad you got it. I hope it makes some yummy shortbread.

  2. I’m a PC person. Just can’t get used to the macs. Sounds like your fiance is feeling a lot better, especially if he can devour a plate from The Cheesecake Factory, lol

    • it took my fiance a long long time to convince himself to get a mac-he’s been looking at then for at least 3 or 4 months. He got an iPhone about a year ago, and it’s a downward spiral from there 🙂
      Just make sure your college computer is a solid one-I made the switch to macs when i wanted a laptop after seeing friend’s PC laptops crash after only a year or two (they got the super cheap ones though, i think that was the problem…). I actually had a desktop PC all through undergrad, and loved it.

      and yeah, he’s doing a lot better. still tired, but far more alive. we had to buy the mac because he said it would perk him up

  3. Yay, new technological toys are so exciting!

  4. Mac fans unite! I am a Mac-girl, through and through. I also don’t have an iphone, but I hope to remedy that sometime…soon….:-)

  5. Didn’t you win some DKB from Heather? I smell something fishy!
    BTW – it must have been Apple day in PDX because we bought an iMac last week for our birthdays.

Leave a Reply

