What’s my age again?

The sick boy has passed out on the couch wearing a pullover jacket thing, a fleece, and covered in a blanket.  His fever broke, but now it seems to be coming back.  Not fun.

He’s such a little boy when he’s sick.  The blanket he’s wrapped up in was one that his mom made him when he was little.

Also proof he’s a little boy?

Our lunch today.

DSCN2654

Carrot sticks, and hot dogs.  Plus some mac and cheese

He got an “octopus dog”.  My mom made them for us when we were little, and the idea perked him up a little.  (you just cut it into 4ths the long way, stopping about a third from the top, then boil it).  He, clearly, picked out our meal.  I added some parm, peas, and black pepper to mine.

DSCN2656

This mac and cheese was free after a coupon at Whole Foods a few weeks back.  I should’ve gotten more cause it turns out the fiance loves him some boxed mac and cheese.

DSCN2658

It says it’s all natural, so that means it’s healthy I’m pretty sure.  It’s like how I buy vegan cookies cause they’re good for me.

The good news is I have an amazing immune system (combo of being breastfed till 18 months-thanks mom!-and starting school when I was two created an immune system of STEEL), so I’m fine.  Last time he got sick he was really bad for a week, and I was extra sleepy for a day.  Bad news is that I have to work tomorrow (I do, in fact, work on occasion) so he’s on his own for 11 hours tomorrow.  I hope he gets better!

In the meantime, I’m making sure I take my vitamins

DSCN2625(What?  You don’t keep your vitamins in a silver sugar dish?  It fits way better on a nightstand than a Costco sized bottle does)

And eating lots of fruits and veggies

DSCN2653Totally unrelated to the rest of the post, but I have to say, I love carrot sticks, but I HATE baby carrots.  I can’t be the only one, can I?

5 responses to “What’s my age again?

  1. That octopus dog is entirely too cute. If I didn’t have chicken breasts thawing I would think about making one for dinner. 🙂

  2. Ditto – baby carrots are weird.

  3. Next time I have a hotdog it’s going to be octopied. period.

  4. Oh my! I want that octopus hot dog now! I’d add some eyes to it with peas or seomthing 🙂

    And hey, I like my baby carrots! They are cute!

Leave a Reply

