Grilled Corn

Last summer we discovered how to make probably the most amazing grilled corn ever.

You need:  corn (shocking, right), melted butter, cumin, red peppers, garlic, and salt

DSCN2383

You mix in a small spoonful of garlic (I used the crushed garlic from Trader Joes-powder you’d do a few healthy shakes) to around 1 T of melted butter.  Then you add a little cumin (I’d guess 1/2 t or so) and about the same amount of red pepper.  Salt is to taste-at least a dash.  Mix it all up and it looks like this (and these IKEA bowls from the kid’s department are fantastic for stuff like this!) 

DSCN2385

Get out big pieces of foil and spread the mix onto two ears of corn.  Wrap them up, grill on medium for about 20 minutes, turning every so often.

DSCN2386

It’s the most delicious corn ever.

We had it tonight with steak (told you the fiance was going red meat crazy!), steamed broccoli with tomato and pesto, and we munched on bread with oil and vinegar while we cooked.

 

Guess which plate is mine

Guess which plate is mine

 

 

The steak was some of the stuff from Costco.  They had USDA Prime and WOW.  So good-I didn’t need a steak knife.  So good!

While we were grilling I checked on my garden and look what I found!

DSCN2387Yay!  

We’re going to drink some port tonight-the fiance got it forever ago when he ordered a bottle for my parents.  It’s from near where his mommy lives in California.  He told me chocolate goes well with port, so we’ve I’ve been putting off opening it till we had some good chocolate.  Mmm chocolate.  Have you ever had port?  I have no idea what to expect.

2 responses to “Grilled Corn

  1. i’ve never had port, but I love grilled corn!

    • I never had it till last summer-my parent’s grill had a built in burner, so we could boil things outside, and that’s how we always cooked corn.
      Since I figured out how amazing corn on the grill is, I don’t know how I lived for 23 years without it!

Leave a Reply

