Books and Cupcakes

I love Portland. I say it a lot, but it’s because I do…

books

Come, on imagine a full city block of this… 

We went to Powell’s and grabbed a stack of books for me 

DSCN2350

And then made it up to the Purple Room so that the fiance could stare at econ books to his hearts content, while I say on a bench and read.  Don’t ask how many trips of me, bored out of my mind, in the econ aisle it took before we figured out to get books for me first.  

We were starving so we stopped at PF Changs-it was the closest thing (and totally good for us, right?) I had some sort of chicken rice bowl, with brown rice.  We got a side of green beans to share.

0816091406-01

Totally didn’t finish-I ate the veggies, and most of the chicken, with a little bit of rice.  The best part was hands down my fortune cookie.  

0816091424-00

IN BED.  That’s probably the best fortune I’ve ever added in bed to.  The fiance wasn’t as amused as I was.  

We got St. Cupcake and went up to Council Crest.  It’s a park, and the highest point in Portland.  It also happens to be where we got engaged just over 2 months ago.  (And where a certain other blogger also got engaged).  

DSCN2355On a clear day you can see the mountains.  But, despite the blue skies today, you could just barely make out Mt Hood and Mt St Helens.  Still pretty though.  

We dug into our cupcakes

 

A full sized Big Top (chocolate chip with cream cheese frosting), a mini vanilla with vanilla cream cheese, and a mini pistachio.

A full sized Big Top (chocolate chip with cream cheese frosting), a mini vanilla with vanilla cream cheese, and a mini pistachio.

Even thought it wasn’t super clear, it was still nice to be up there. 

DSCN2378This city is an amazing place.  Life is good.  What more could you want?  

Oh!  And I won the Sin Dawg from Hangry Pants!  Free Dave’s Killer Bread, that’s what else I could want!

One response to “Books and Cupcakes

  1. April (Foods of April)

    Haha love the in bed joke! My boyfriend adds “that’s what she said” to everything.. i yiyi!

    Those cupcakes look so good! Especially the pistachio!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

