Poor choices, Good choices…

So, we just joined a gym about a month ago.  And I’m loving having somewhere to work out.  But, it’s been a long long time since I’ve done any yoga or anything like that.  Which means right now my body is KILLING me.  I did yoga on Wednesday, and zumba yesterday (we danced the hora at zumba too-weird).  After the classes I felt good tired and sweaty.  But, later on oh my goodness!  My legs and butt are killing me.  It’s better today but last night I was totally doing the old lady style easing myself into the chair.  Ouch.  

So, I think I might’ve overdone it a little.  Which is a poor choice.  Not a poor choice?  This:

DSCN2323One raw ear of local corn (so sweet!), 3 smallish tomatoes,  3 hot peppers, cilantro, lime juice.  Oh my word.  Wow.  We had this at dinner.  Amazing.  I wanted to use some of my ginormous produce haul, so I bought an ear of corn to go with the tomatoes and peppers and made some sort of salsa-ish concoction.  No onions, because then it will kill you dead, of course. 

It was to go on our not so healthy dinner of nachos.  It was the fiance’s Friday last night, because he’s got a furlough day today, and we tend to do meals that go well with alcohol on those nights.  Yeah, we’re klassy.  

I also made this 

DSCN2324Turkey, tomatoes, hot peppers, cumin, garlic, onions (cooked onions, if chopped small enough, are ok, and won’t kill you), and cilantro.  It smelled like chicken tortilla soup! I cooked it down till it was just meat and peppers.  

Mise en place.  Of my nachoes.  Oh yeah

DSCN2326

The olives and onions only went on my half.  Those chips are amazing.  They’re much closer to restaurant tasting ones than what you normally get at the store.  

DSCN2327 

And then we ate them and I was too hungry to take a picture.  Yum!  

We followed that up with drinking enough that setting the alarm to go work out didn’t sound fun.  Poor choice.  

So recap:  good choices-making that corn salsa stuff, eating yummy nachos.  poor choices-overdoing it at the gym so i look like an old lady, drinking too much.  

And now I’m going to go make breakfast.  Because french toast is ALWAYS a good choice!

3 responses to “Poor choices, Good choices…

    • I was seriously just picking bits of it off the chips and ignoring the chips themselves, it’s that good!
      and, side not, i showed my fiance the puppy pictures of yours, and he’s been going on and on about how we should move somewhere that we can have a puppy ever since. those puppies are way too cute!

  1. man, sometimes nachos just hit the spot, don’t they? 🙂

    and french toast is always a good idea!

Leave a Reply

