Zombie

For some reason I did not sleep so well last night.  I took forever to fall asleep, only to wake up less than an hour later.  I finally went to sleep for good sometime after 2.  And we wake up at 6.  So I’m super with it today. (Also, I dreamed I was in a KISS cover band?  In Florida?  But we were a surprise KISS cover band.  So we would go on stage, and have gloops of makeup on our arms that we’d then put on and be all “check it out, we’re a KISS cover band”.  Please don’t analyze this dream, I don’t want to know what it says about my subconscious) 

So, I’m pretty zombie-tastic today.  My goal is to get to the gym for a little bit so as to fully exhaust myself, and then take a nice long nap.   I figured I needed some coffee to make myself alive enough to accomplish this (plus, I make my coffee almost half milk, so it’s full of protein), and decided to make it yummy today:

DSCN2215

Cocoa powder, cinnamon, whipped cream, milk, vanilla, and Splenda (I have blood sugar issues that mean Splenda is doctor recommended , you’ll see me eat a mix of sugar, splenda, honey, agave, and stevia depending on the situation.  The big thing is that I don’t do a lot of sugar in the mornings, because it makes me crash-that’s why I put fruit on my pancakes rather than syrup for example.  I’ll talk about it more later, but basically, what I do is what works for my body)

I mixed up everything except the whipped cream, microwaved it, added coffee, and whipped cream on top.

DSCN2216

Plus half of a bagel with peanut butter, cinnamon (I’m a little cinnamon obsessed…and it helps regulate blood sugar!), and agave (I wasn’t lying about there being a mix of sweeteners!)  

DSCN2217

Going to eat some melon while I read the paper now, and take the other half of my bagel with me for after I work out (I’ve learned to always watch how my blood sugar is doing at the gym after a really awkward incident where I fell off an elliptical onto a law student AND broke my cd player.  Making sure I have snacks is key to avoiding being that cool again!)  

And I just discovered that there’s a wonderful chocolate-y sludge at the bottom of my mug… yummy!  How do you like your coffee?

2 responses to “Zombie

  1. April (Foods of April)

    You fell off of the elliptical on to someone?? ahh thats horrible!!

    http://ajangel25.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

