groceries!

I got the groceries for most of next week bought!

I thought my total was suspiciously low, and looking at my receipt it looks like they messed up!  I should’ve gotten about $1.50 off my eggs from an in add coupon, but instead they gave me $10 off!   So my total was $13.72, but it should have been $22.22.

Thanks Thriftway I guess?

groceries(and yes, that’s the rest of the produce from my parents house in the background)

  • Alpenrose Whipped Cream
  • 6.4 lb. Watermelon
  • 1/2 Gallon Alpenrose Organic Milk
  • Fresh Cilantro
  • Alpenrose Sour Cream
  • Dozen Eggs
  • .7 lb. Broccoli
  • Head of Romaine
  • 1 lb. Green Beans
  • 2.15 lb Fuji Apples
  • A little over 1 lb cabbage
  • A giant cookie
  • 1 lb Brown Rice

The milk, whipped cream, and sour cream are obviously local.  (It’s only about a mile from the dairy to the grocery store!).  The cabbage is from Sauive Island which is a touch under 20 miles away, the eggs are from Canby which is about 30 miles away, and then the watermelon, lettuce, apples, and green beans are all Washington or Oregon grown.  I’m not sure about the cilantro or the broccoli-they’re both US grown, but probably in California.

And the cookie is amazing.  Oh my goodness.  They make them in the store, and they taste like sometime my mommy would make-they’re that good. And one lasts for days. I’m not exaggerating, look:

DSCN2092I’m not that great with willpower when there’s something delious and it still took me three days to eat one last time.

Do you get treats at the grocery store?  I can’t help it sometimes!

One response to “groceries!

  1. That cookie would not last days in my house!

Leave a Reply

